We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value when staying in large groups.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I had my stag do in Dusseldorf and my friends and I needed a place to sleep between going out. We didn't want to spend much money on the accommodation as it was simply a bed to sleep in. We shared a 6 man room (2 single beds and 2 bunk beds) which had 1 bathroom. It worked out about €18 each per night which is a bargain.
It was clean, friendly and all we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibble750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 352 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are travelling on a budget then this is a good place to for a couple of nights but no more. Very standard fare for hostels of this type with bunk beads etc... Although my pillow did have some rather disgusting stains on it! Apart for this it was clean and the staff helpful enough... It is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk from the main bars and attractions in the town or about €7 in a taxi if your feeling lazy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crispy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in a shared room with 6 beds and it was fine. It's clean, you can pay for clean sheets, the bathroom is in the room and there's free wifi. Good deal. I agree with other reviewers that the temperature in the room was nice. The lobby was big and had lots of nice sofas. It is within walking distance to the train station. The staff speak English. If you choose a shared room, it really depends who get paired with, for a few nights I was with a couple of young friendly and respectable, but later I changed rooms and I got young guys who came in drunk at 2 in the morning and were loud.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is 10mins easy walk from the station. The rooms are large and very cheap by German standards. Everything was clean, there was plenty of hot water and the room was warm despite the cold outside. They have a bar which was lively and open all hours, and a buffet breakfast for 6 euros. Staff were polite. Whilst it has little charm, the place is well-located, cheap and overdelivers for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and would use again. Had a single room. Only down side was dubious stains on duvet and towel. They should pay closer attention to this. Lobby is massive with plenty of comfy seats , bar and very good free wifi. Late checkout til 2 for 5€ is a bargain. Only 10 min walk to main station in one direction and shops and old town in opposite direction.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in February 2013. It is clean, cheap and in good location, however you do get what you paid for. The beds are quite uncomfortable and the walls are thin so there is a lot of background noise. The staff however were very helpful and able to speak multiple languages. There is car parking but if you have anything larger than a hatchback be careful the entrance/exit is VERY small and has a tight corner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky001245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Basic but good size clean rooms. Only 15 minutes walk from main station and old town. Directions on website from the station was a bit misleading. Service at the bar was slow but was good to have 24hr bar and free wifi. Would stay here again if in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: If possible get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
2.3 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Excelsior Duesseldorf
0.9 mi away
NH Duesseldorf City
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 240 in Dusseldorf
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#101 of 240 in Dusseldorf
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#18 of 240 in Dusseldorf
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Address: Corneliusstr. 9, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $22 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A&O Düssseldorf Hauptbahnhof is not far from the Central Station. The A&O offers modern rooms in various categories as well as a large, light-flooded lobby and bar. The A&O Düsseldorf is just 900 meters from the Central Station and can be easily reached by streetcar in just a few minutes. The main shopping street – "Kö" – is only 200 meters away. With its central location the A&O is easy to reach by car, train or streetcar, and is an ideal starting point for excursions into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your A&O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing