We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
466
438
122
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
438
122
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshofgarten parkpillow menuold townpremium roombeautiful parkgreat hotelcity centremodern hotelminute walkspa areaquiet areaweekend breakwalk in showerwalking distancechecking outper dayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Only spent one night at the Melia as a surprise trip for my girlfriend. Perfectly located, close to the city center but in a quiet area next to a park. Rooms are brand new and very comfortable. Did not use any of the facilities at the hotel, but these looked very good as well. Would definetly recommend for a short city break. Also compliments for the guest experience manager, who put a welcome note and surprise in our room (as this was our anniversary weekend). Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We checked in last weekend for two nights with our two teenage kids. The service, rooms and location was just great! We had two rooms, one facing the front and one facing the back, and both were equally quiet.

I would especially like to mention the breakfast buffet and the lounge bar. Great staff, food and drinks!

We will definitely stay here next time, if not with friends:)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterjbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great hotel in Dusseldorf next to the Hofgarten. The Rhein river is about 7 minuts away. Wonderful view. Breakfast youl will love it. Dinner once and we have nothing to say, it was lovely. Soup, lamp and ice, wine and water for 90 euro. Waiters were very kind and they taka of the table very ofen. GO TO MELIA DUSSELDORF you will love it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajcopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel exceeded every expectation and should be an example of how to run a hotel. Best breakfast in any hotel bar none. I have no idea how they can put out such a beautiful spread. They had a pillow menu to choose from. Imagine that! A pillow menu with different types of pillows. The bed was so comfortable. The room so quiet and clean. Right on the beautiful Hofgarten park, the Melia Hotel was such a pleasant place to stay it was a shame to leave. The staff are incredible. The price was tight. I can't think of anything negative about the hotel, it is that good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalaySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The rather new hotel (opened in October 2009) is a great find. Centrally located in a quiet residential street bordering the gorgeous Hofgarten park, it is just a 10 to 15 min. stroll through the park to Old Town and the Rhine promenade. For those not interested in walking: a tramway and subway stop is right around the corner.

Rooms and public spaces are very nicely designed and the hotel's art concept reflects the park from across the street.

Our room was not especially large, but it was so smartly designed, with lots of shelves and storage space, that it never felt cramped. Beds were great, nice bath amenities were provided, the walk-in shower had nice water pressure and did not - as it happens so often - cause a flood on the bathroom floor. The room, though facing the street, was absolutely quiet.

Each guest received a voucher for a free tapa sample at the very hip bar/lounge. As member of Melia's MAS rewards, a newspaper was delivered to the room each morning free of charge.

Staff was very nice and courteous throughout, and let us check-in very early (around 10 a. m) and check-out late (2 p. m.) without any hassle.

Best feature: the breakfast buffet! As you can see in my profile, I have stayed at many places, but this buffet was outstanding: apart from the usual hot and cold dishes, they served fresh strawberries, fresh cherries, paté, Bircher Muesli, yummy Müller Milch varieties - you name it. All that to be taken in the bright and airy "aqua" restaurant. Just great!

My new favourite hotel when visiting Düsseldorf!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews