We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 4 days in melia”
Review of Melia Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Duesseldorf
Ranked #10 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had an excellent stay in Melia Dusseldof for K2013 fair, the breakfast of this hotel was amazing very good choices& very good quality . The rooms were reasonable everything was new looking, we had sort of heating problem in our room but the staff was very friendly they suggested us to change the room .The hotel is well designed and in a very good location, near to a beautiful park, which the rooms have an amazing view looking over there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Aysegul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I arrived very late 11pm and was greeted with a warm friendly smile at reception. The hotel is modern, clean and in a good location. The buffet breakfast is superb, fresh fruit, meat and fresh juice. The waiters are friendly and professional. The room is large for a standard room and the deco is modern, fresh and new. An excellent hotel, with good facilities- nice gym. The service is very good and location is perfect for a gentle stroll into town. The best features are the modern, large rooms. If I must select the worst feature it would have to be the price, but then it was the holiday season so can be expected.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ayooshayoosh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located near the rhine, the hotel is a good place for a relaxed stay - food options are good, park outside for long walks..but the downside is its distance from the airport and fro office areas..so for a business trip its not the most ideal..in terms of restaurants too - not many options outside the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Melia for about 7 weeks over the summer. My stay was in two parts and the first went very smoothly. The second was a little disappointing in the fact that I didn't receive the upgrade to a better room (being a Platinum member of the Melia Rewards) and the hotel would not honour my fully flexible reservation when I needed to leave a week earlier than expected. Fully flexible meant exactly that and yet the hotel insisted I pay 90% of the days that I would not be there for. I refused and asked to speak to the manager. He/she never showed faced and at one point I was asked if I would like to speak to the chef! The whole episode left a very sour taste after a pleasant enough stay.

Positives: The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, offering a great nights rest. Small gym more than adequate for my needs. The staff in the restaurant/bar were all very good. Location, everything is within walking distance.

Negatives: The breakfast was a good buffet, but a bit of imagination would have been good to change some of the items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Still nice but a few issues just in a one night stay. Breakfast table not clean and coffee took ages; had to chase them for an iron; taxi took ages. Will probably come back here next time, but will be on the look out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimbledon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel to enable me to attend the Trade fair in Essen. I perhaps could have stayed closer, but I found this hotel to be very well run and efficient. The rooms where clean and functional, with modern decor. Everything worked - always a bonus; even the wireless!
I ate dinner in the restaurant which I thought was very good quality and reasonably priced as was the wine.
In the evening I found the hotel to be quite quiet, which suits me, but the chef and restaurant deserve more custom because the food is nice.
I would recommend this hotel as a clean, efficient hotel with nice rooms and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went to Dusseldorf for a weekend trip. Stayed at Melia, lovely hotel infront of the Hofsted. Here are the things i liked/disliked.

Likes;
- Hotel spa - steam and sauna room
- Location - everything was walking distance and the lovely Hofsted made the stay even better
- Room - comfortable and good quality bed

Dislikes:
- Receptionist had really poor english - she didnt even understand 'tea'.
- front area where they have deck chairs, great idea but too many smokers.

Apart from the two issues, everything was great. I wouldnt really consider them as a major issue its only personal thought. Would definately recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekingduck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
974 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Duesseldorf

Address: Inselstr. 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $90 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Duesseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing