We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and service”
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
Ranked #882 of 1,805 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Pempelfort
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I arrived alone at about 9pm. The restaurant was quite busy, but they found me a table quickly and a menu with english translation. The service was quick and attentive and oh my lord.... the food was great. Would definately recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Late Night Pizza Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was late, they were open and happy to see me. They poured excellent wine and made a fantastic, simple pizza. Good service, upscale setting, very laid back, perfect for "I just arrived, it's late and I'm hungry."

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Get some authentic Italian”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This place a nice place for some great authentic italian pizza and pasta!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mithun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
441 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Superb italian food”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have been there already several times, and each time, the food is perfect. Probably the best italian food I have found so far in Düsseldorf. The service is not very quick but people is very nice in this restaurant. An intersting information is also the fact that you can get your carpark ticket stamped so that it is free of charge.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonardo_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian food place”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I just had one regular Italian pizza, but it was very good. The place also offers pasta, fish and a lot more.
They have a big variety of wine on their basement. Check it out.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GREGUI85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing