We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, good value business lunch”
Review of Vini Divini

Vini Divini
Ranked #233 of 1,829 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Carlstadt
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb food, good value business lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I arrived on my own at lunchtime without a booking, because I was walking by and it looked a nice place. It was virtually full, but the kind and attentive staff seated me at a table for 8 that I shared with 5 others who didn't mind. The open courtyard is small, but charming and the bare brick walls inside make it cozy. The lunch menu was mouth-wateringly delicious and I ordered tagliatelle with sun-dried tomatoes and shrimp, which was simply excellent as well as ample. I wish I had had more time, also to explore the winelist and shop. I will certainly return when next in Düsseldorf. Don't be put off by the website, which isn't very good and has nothing about the excellent cuisine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

When you've had your fill of schnitzel and other heavy German dishes, Vini Divini is a great choice for an excellent meal. This is a small, cozy restaurant with a somewhat limited menu, but provides great value. We dropped in on a rainy Thursday evening looking for a lighter option. We both chose a white fish filet in a white wine sauce. It was excellent - moist and flavourful, and was served with a nice side dish of grilled vegetables. Great food at a very reasonable price with friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On my MUST DO list for my DUS trips for years already”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Vini Divini is one of my favourites which has been recommended to my by a close friend when I still lived in DUS. Now after many years I moved away from DUS it is still on my "must do" list for each of my regular trips to the city.
The main menu is simple and therefore the food is always fresh. Still there are several changes each time I go back there. Additionally they offer a lovely daily special menu hanging over their open kitchen, with a great choice of food to choose from.
Mrs. Bittner - the boss - is an excellent host and makes me feel so welcome each time already at entering the restaurant. Even it is full sometimes she always finds a table for us.
She also has a great choice of wines which she is also very proud of! :-)
highly recommended here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 687ursk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food, great owner”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The concierge in our hotel recommended Vini Divini and it was everything he told us. It was a slow weeknight and the lady who owns the restaurant made us feel like old friends. We had such a pleasant conversation about the beginnings of the restaurant and she went out of her way to provide first class service. There were 4 of us dining and from the soups to the entrees and wine, all of us thought that everything was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning on our next trip to Dusseldorf.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If your looking for good Italian food, large portions, cosy atmosphere and reasonable cost don't go any further.

We had just off the plane from Perth Australia and wanted a fuss free casual night and this restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel where we were staying.

They were more than happy to mix and match dishes and explain the menu in detail.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vini Divini also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Vini Divini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing