We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosie's

Rosie's
Ranked #41 of 1,775 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Cuisines: Bar, European, German, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Carlstadt
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great value food and service. Always come back here for a quick drink or for a meal. Unfortunately, you can only pay cash.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clogs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    114
    41
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice people, VERY GOOD DRINKS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We happened upon Rosie's on our first night, when we were reluctant to go back to our hotel, and we ended up drinking a lot and having a great time! We reserved a table for our next night, and once again had a great time! This bar-restaurant is really good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinDeRidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rosie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We ate at Rosie's, seeing all the good reviews in T.A., and it was near our hotel.
The service was prompt, we had a very nice young boy who spoke English and was pretty helpful.
We observed huge portions being brought to every table, prices ok, not low, but we live in a country where food prices are atrocious.
We visit Dusseldorf every November.
The pasta with fish was very good, and my husband's cheeseburger was served on a huge platter with potatoes, a nice salad, and very generous portion.
My only complaint was that the hamburg meat was extremely mushy, not at all chewy the way a burger should be. It was like oatmeal.
I didn't understand this, but as he didn't complain, all was well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littledebnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but well overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

OK, when you take a look at the interior you might think "this is a design or modern restaurant". Staff is friendly, quick and don't seem to overlook anything. So far, so good. The winelist and menu is accessible, there's a choice for everybody. And allthough the food is nice, it's average. Not a big deal. No complaints, nor big compliments. Just a fine dine for a good price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wouteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice breakfasts, but allow plenty of time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were staying at the hotel next door and we had breakfast two days in a row at Rosie's. Both times we had nice waiters and yummy breakfasts, however food seemed to take forever to leave the kitchen. We were there both times just after opening and it would take 30 minutes for food to arrive, I'm not sure what happened to the people who arrived when the restaurant was already full. Enjoyable, but you have to be not in a hurry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j_m98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Rosie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing