We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean accommodation”

ibis budget Dortmund West
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Dortmund West
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good value, clean accommodation”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed one night as a stop-over on drive across Germany. Hotel was perfect for this. Making the reservation was straightforward, and check-in very quick. We had asked for one "easy access" room and were very impressed by the size of the room, and the wet-room bathroom. The regular rooms are much smaller (as expected with an ETAP, but everything was clean and worked perfectly.
The receptionist spoke perfect English, and recommended a good choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Breakfast was quite good, with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    101
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
37
55
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I arrived at 11.05pm but reception closes at 11. I used the automated system to check in, but the electronic lock on the door wasn't working. There was no-one to help and the phone number was always engaged. Eventually I bought a second room, which worked.

Although the hotel is non-smoking, because there are no hotel staff to say no, it is full of smokers and during the night the smell of cigarettes came into my room through the plumbing and woke me.

In the morning I did get the money back for the room I couldn't get into, but overall it was a very bad experience, and I got only about 4 hours sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dortmund hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hotel is ok ,but i was travelling with my small daughter 14 m. and they don't have any cot bad for small children. Generally everything was all right ,if you are looking for not very expensive hotel for a few nights it quite right choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Price and quality are in balance, you get what you pay for. The room is clean, the bed is hard. The shower is small, but works just fine and is clean. A small negative thing is the vague smell of cigarettes. You have to fill out a lot of forms to get onto the Internet via the WiFi, if you're not thrown out of the forms, just before you can finish. This could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to France the night between September 28 and 29.
On returning back to Sweden we chose this hotel once again because of its nearness to the highway but mainly because of the friendly staff and fine breakfast. We will probably put up at this hotel again if we go to Dortmund.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 54 in Dortmund
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
#24 of 54 in Dortmund
310 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#15 of 54 in Dortmund
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dortmund
7.9 mi away
Stay City Design Hotels Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Dortmund West

Property: ibis budget Dortmund West
Address: Provinzialstr. 92, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Dortmund West 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and HRS so you can book your ibis budget Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing