We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic spa, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic spa, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel staff and facilities left a great impression. First of all, I did not even stay overnight, but needed to send my suitcase somewhere in Dortmund, where it would wait for me, while I was wandering around Bavaria on foot. I gave the courier service the hotel address, but was really worried that they would not accept the suitcase. I wasn't a guest that they were expecting, only somebody who wanted to try the spa, which I'd read about on the Internet before flying to Germany. I called them and explained: it was no problem at all. The hotel employees made me breathe easy. Then I arrived - tired and dusty. My suitcase was waiting for me. The spa people were very welcoming and I finally tried their hammam bathing ritual. It was my first time and I had no idea what to expect. The girl who performed it was very friendly, supportive, and professional. Turns out it's an amazing thing.
The facilities were beautiful and spotless. Both the sauna (three different ones) and the pool area were great. The whole spa area has a lot of light and ust outside, a rising slope of greenery, which creates a very relaxed and protected atmosphere.
The restaurant was also very good and the guest PCs (for those who travel without their laptops or smartphones) were not crammed into some rathole, like they are in many hotels. Overall, I think that this hotel wins both on quality and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
26
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, nice big rooms and a top spa with big pool and a very nice sauna.
Restaurant very good for diner and a good breakfast
The only thing I miss is a bit more atmosphere on the bar area this looks
a bit deserted .
The staff is very helpfully and friendly.
I do recommend to make a reservation in the restaurant as this seems to be a very popular place
and can be fully booked in the evening.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bond007Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late, but were welcomed warmly. Dinner was fantastic and the service was excellent. The chef has great imagination and great culinary skills. First class. Next time we're going to try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Well I've stayed there for 4 days. The rooms have differences in area. My room was the little one but clean with very good facilities but had no refrigerator!The bar has good beers but it's low for this hotel. Pool and spa was great and clean I love that spot of the hotel.Food was not my favorite but beverage was fair. Try to reserve a room with balcony it's worth.
The location of the hotel you know it's in the forest and beautiful but forget to go shopping easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayvan_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orry-la-Ville, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

this hotel seems to be new : the location is nice, restaurant if excellent with good service. rooms are well equiped with bath and shower. room is spacy but I have had one major inconvenient : i could hear clearly the TV from the room next to mine during the whole evening and early night : I had to put my hearplugs! Spa is nice and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eisenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was there second time but it my first review on it.
It happens to me really rarely but I like the hotel. Located out of the Dortmunt city is very convenient for me visiting both Dortmund and Hagen, flying to Dusseldorf.
New, very clean - look on water taps, glaze tiles; modern, some technological news in the rooms, lighting systems, aircondition systems.
Small but cosy wellness, pool, saunas, gym. Small but pleasant restaurant.
Not perfect and well trained with service quality, young but pleasant and helpful stuff.
Lack of printer with computers for guest usage. Some issuses with WiFi within hotel.
Anyway honestly recommended and good price vs value offer. I put excellent rate not due to standard level - which is very good not excellent - but thanks to my feelings and atmosphere of the place.

Room Tip: During hot summer do not take last floor rooms. Summer was bad this year in Germany but unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
4.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
4.2 mi away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#2 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#7 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
4.8 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa

Property: l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa
Address: Wittbraeucker Str. 565, 44267 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing