We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+ and -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

+ The location of the hotel is good for Westfallen Hall & Dortmund Football Arena.
+ In very pleasant surroundings.
+ Breakfast facilities were very good
+ Free internet access.
+ Very nice staff.
+ Relatively close to U bahn

- Small room
- Our room was above the "smokers" lounge and, on occations we could smell the smoke.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2007

We were in Dortmund for some family function and chose this hotel because it was close to the venue and had good reviews on other (German) sites (e.g. www.hrs.de).

At a weekend rate of €99 including buffet-style breakfast an excellent choice. Everything's completely remodeled including a nice pool/sauna area we used after checking out. As the hotel normally is virtually empty on weekend you probably get a big corner room with kingsize bed, separate bathroom/toilet etc. Big for European standards that is. The hotel is not in the city center but you can drive in 5 minutes or use public transport.

During the weekends or during exhibitions/big events in the nearby exhibition halls / concert / football venue prices go up 50% or more.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank U6554UUrolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank michaelfH1255VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex3OWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankyppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.2 mi away
Dorint An den Westfalenhallen Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#2 of 56 in Dortmund
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
#16 of 56 in Dortmund
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress

Address: Strobelallee 41, D 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#6 Business Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dortmund
Dortmund Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing