We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$164
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$165
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
47
119
68
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
119
68
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park chargetram stationcity centrean italian restaurantroom was spotlessly cleanone nightcontinental breakfastchoose this hotelnice hotelper dayeasy accessbudget hotelbusiness tripsignal iduna parkihghixbarrier
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 242 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Hello! This hotel was out first choice when we went to Dortmund. It was in a quiet area, good for business travels. Also the breakfast was really rich and fresh. The staff was always at our disposal and the rooms were clean and confortable. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ralf Birnstihl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel follows usual Holiday Inn format. Nice to have free wifi throughout the hotel (well done IHG). Rooms kept clean and staff are helpful and efficient. Apart from basic continental breakfast there is no food available other than from vending machines which is a shame as there is nowhere else to eat locally apart from the Veltro Restaurant (next door). The area is very sterile being mainly offices and some residential apartments. As other contributors have mentioned the U-Bahn local railway station is only a short walk away giving you access to the city centre and other places of interest such as Signal Iduna Park (Borussia Dortmund BVB) and Dortmund Zoo. If you dont mind being out of the city this is a good hotel to consider.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank thecanveyislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ralf Birnstihl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I'm not a fan of 'chain' hotels, can be a bit bland. However, this hotel is realy good. Had Room 124, very clean and comfortable - tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast typical German, but good quality. Friendly and helpful staff on Reception, There is a railway station 5 minutes walk away for journey to centre - overground, then becomes underground. Vetro resturant next door is good, main meals from €10 upwards.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ralf Birnstihl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Spent in the hotel one night to break our journey theough Europe. Didn't notice that hotel did not feature a restaurant, which is my fault but I was not impressed although a restaurant was just acrocc the street. Loved the setting of thr bathroom and the room was standard size. Breakfast could be improved, as there was not a lot of choice of hot food- you could either have boiled eggs or boiled eggs apart from all the cereals, ham and toast on the cold counter. The staff was exceptionally friendly! I would say its worth a visit if youre having quick breakfast or not having it at all.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank kornelia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your reservation and your interest in Holiday Inn Express Dortmund. Also thank you for your friendly feedback. Please let us know about your next visit in Dortmund. Hope to see you again in furture.
Best wishes,
Yvonne Johnen - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We decided to spend the night in Dortmund vs Hamburg due to the cost. This place was far from the Central Station but when you figure in the can ride it was still a better price than something downtown. Rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was also sufficient. Caution: there is not much close by so consider this place only for overnight lodging.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Waiting for your next visit in our Holiday Inn Express Dortmund. Kind Regards, Yvonne Johnen - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews