We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for few days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days when visiting Dortmund. Nothing special really but enough for few days. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable with free wifi. I had to take a cab from the airport because it is not that close to the airport as you may think. To visit the town (Dortmund) you need to take a bus. Dortmund is a nice town to visit with few castles from XIII century and museums.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time. Please be assured that we have noted down the crack in the room you have stayed in, this will be replaced and is normally not our standard. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that may have occured.

Nonetheless, you might give us another chance, we would be very please to maybe welcome you back one day.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed for a Saturday night which was my first mistake, the restaurant was closed because so few people were staying, now I know why. The shower was good, the bathroom was adequate and the room was comfortable and warm but the place has a deserted feel to it. Although it is very close to the airport there is no shuttle option. Breakfast was the best bit of this stay. The staff are very helpful but you get the impression that they are a little embarrassed at having to work here. I will try other hotels in the area next time, smaller with a more personal touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crassula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time. Please be assured that we have noted down the crack in the room you have stayed in, this will be replaced and is normally not our standard. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that may have occured.

Nonetheless, you might give us another chance, we would be very please to maybe welcome you back one day.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I dislike to say it, but this hotel is a shelter. Not a **** hotel. The duvet was to small and short, which is a typical German problem (I've experienced this before). The room has a normal size. Small towels, small tv, small bed...Positive, good shower (probably because there were not a lot of guest) and free wifi. It is do-able...for just a night, but I would look around at drive maybe 15 minutes further away from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polleke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten.
Nur durch Kritik haben wir die Chance uns zu verbessern.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
das Balladins-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed at Balladins Airport hotel Dortmund for one night because we have a morning Easyjet flight.
The room was not as we expected.It is dirty and very cold.I see that the heating isn't working at all so we have to sleep in a cold room. The good is that at the period that we are at the hotel the weather isn't so cold.
The bathroom was a little dirty too and the towels was used.
The hotel isn't sound proofed at all, you can everything they even if the other room is at the end of the hall.
The breakfast was very poor and haven't got even the basics. The coffee machine though is a plus.
An other plus(wow) is the free parking.Not even a free wifi connection.
Shuttle service to DTM airport isn't offered so if you want to be near the airport stay in an other better hotel in the city if you have a car.
Not to forget, this hotel tells that is a 4 star Superior hotel.If anyone who stayed at this hotel believe that is one of this i do not now what to say!
I will definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-TCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Dear Guest,
thanks for the criticism, we always try to improve something by criticism.

regards

Balladinas-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We booked this to take a very early easyjet flight, we got there at 1:30 am we booked the standard double. We already told them we are leaving at 6 and when you see a booking with BB you should ask the customer when they want to have BB, so you can have it ready for them. The room was ok but very very cold they left windows open so we coudn't sleep or stay in the room whith out a jacket. We did told them uppon arrival, they said to turn on the heating but was not working the water was not hot to heat the room. NOT GOOD avoid it. No free shuttle bus service to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murdocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time. Please be assured that we have noted down the crack in the room you have stayed in, this will be replaced and is normally not our standard. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that may have occured.

Nonetheless, you might give us another chance, we would be very please to maybe welcome you back one day.

Regards,

Your Balladins-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The hotel is very close to the airport, about 2,5 km away.

Check-in was quick and smooth with professional employees trying their hard to satisfy the needs of the hotel. The room was big and clean with all necessary things in it. On a positive side, there is free wi-fi and free parking in front of the hotel. However, sometimes, it was difficult to connect to the network and on business days, it may be problematic to find a parking space.

The breakfast was OK, though not typical full German breakfast with multiple entries.

Overall, a good option for a short stay but for those wishing to explore the city a more centrally located hotel is a better option.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank made_in_ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin G, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten.
Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen.

freundliche Grüße

Ihr Balladins-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank globetraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
8.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
#25 of 56 in Dortmund
350 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 56 in Dortmund
204 reviews
10.6 mi away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#24 of 56 in Dortmund
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Excelsior
Novum Hotel Excelsior
#20 of 56 in Dortmund
79 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#4 of 56 in Dortmund
706 reviews
6.4 mi away
TRYP Dortmund
TRYP Dortmund
#9 of 56 in Dortmund
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport

Address: Schleefstr. 2c, 44287 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly EHM Hotel Dortmund Airport)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range: $56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing