We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice location”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, clean, and the staff are very welcoming,and efficient. It is close to the Signal Iduna stadium which you can see from the upper floors (our room is 5th floor) and the park, so it has good views. There's an underground station nearby (7 mintues walk) and it takes about 4 stops to the city centre. The city itself is smallish, and you can do the city-rounds by yourself as I did it with the walking tour of the city. The main four churches are also with-in walking distance, and I recommend to have a look at them to appreciate the indestructible spirit of the dortmunder where the city was destroyed during the WW2.
Breakfast buffet is good with all kinds of cold meat and salmon also. Pool looks excellent, but did not try.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank y0rkshire_0wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GittaHuempel, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Yürkshire,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Gitta Hümpel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    125
    52
    23
    9
See reviews for
48
74
13
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRUSSELS, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very lovely and nice hotel , near by the most beutifull stadium in Germany, people very friendly , the service very good and exelent location . Also quiet location not to far from city center. You can really relax in this hotel and enjoy nice swimming pool and other sport facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DieterUlbricht, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass Sie die Erfahrung, die Sie im Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund gemacht haben, hier mit uns teilen. Wir freuen uns immer über jegliches Feedback und hören gerne, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Das gesamte Hotelteam freut sich darauf, Sie bald erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Dieter Ulbricht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Radisson Dortmund hotel is situated a few kilometers from the city centre. This isn't a problem because there is a metro station near by, at about 10 minutes walk.

The hotel has a good first impression by it's overwhelming interior.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are spacious and clean.
In a nutshell: worth to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortrijk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for 1 night this week and the hotel is under going renovations which to be honest wasnt a major inconvenience just that it does not look it's best. The restaurant is closed and moved to a meeting room but worked OK. Major problems were the hotel room was cold even with the heater on full and shower poor. Hopefully these are part of the renovation plan! Breakfast was comprehensive and OK quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Busy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford,England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Once we had mastered the underground with a short walk from the hotel to the station and only four stops to the town centre for the Christmas market, the purpose of the visit, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and indeed enjoyed the quiet of the hotel next to the Westfallenpark.

Service was wonderful and a special thanks to the wonderful Nicole on reception who couldn't have been more helpful . Great choice for breakfast and although the restaurant was rather utilitarian and more suited for conferences than a "luxury break" the staff more than made up for this. We used the swimming pool one evening and slept well on the huge beds. We had a business class room on the fifth floor which looked as if it had been recently refurbished. We would certainly return to this hotel if ever we went to Dortmund again.

Room Tip: choose a business class room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

5th floor room which looked like it had been recently renovated. Bed very comfy and not hard like some. Excellent evening meal and very friendly staff. Breakfast was buffet style- toaster took ages and still didn't brown. Hot and cold choices along with fruit, yogurt and pastries. Underground parking as well as at the front for higher vehicles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnknapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have actually no objections and can definitely recommend this hotel. Nice, clean, welcoming, stylish. It could be closer to the city centre, however there's an underground station nearby and it takes only 4 stops to the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
2.1 mi away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 54 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
1.6 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#9 of 54 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Address: An der Buschmuehle 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Green Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the green and leafy Westfalenpark, the Hilton Dortmund hotel is a convenient and attractive hotel where a refreshing standard of service will ensure that your stay in the city is hassle-free. With easy motorway access, a subway station within a few minutes walk and only a 20 minute drive to the airport this hotel enables you to make the most of your time in Dortmund.Stay productive by using the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Dortmund
Hilton Dortmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing