We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have some work to do...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“They have some work to do...”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013, the hotel had JUST changed from being a Hilton to being a Radisson Blu.

The room was cold, heat ineffective.
The car parking cardsystem was temperamental, and it was snowing...much hassle when it trapped me in on 4 separate occasions.
They rented me a room that included breakfast but then charged me on top of that.
Service in the restaurant was very slow. Food was OK.

Front office staff was pleasant enough, but had no authority to do anything... and had little training on the "Radisson system".

Id stay here again, just based on the paucity of choices in Dortmund. Maybe in a few months they will begin upgrading....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankRuecker, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear a s,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    129
    53
    24
    11
See reviews for
49
78
13
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ericl1098
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife, infant son, and I stayed at this hotel in Dec 2012. Hotel was very clean, reasonably priced. Staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in Dortmund.

As for the restaurant in this hotel, I suggest that you eat before you arrive. While the food was okay, it was very overpriced for the small portions.

Overall, Hilton Dortmund was a nice place to stay but eat before you arrive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericl1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankRuecker, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ericl1098,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

It is good to see, that you and your family enjoyed your time in our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Frank Ruecker
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
2.1 mi away
Stay City Design Hotels Dortmund
0.8 mi away
Dorint an den Westfalenhallen Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
3.3 mi away
l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa
l'Arrivee Hotel & Spa
#15 of 54 in Dortmund
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Address: An der Buschmuehle 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Green Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently between the city center and the Westfalenpark in the immediate vicinity of the Westfalenhallen and Signal Iduna Park, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dortmund has excellent connections to motorways and public transport. The hotel is the ideal starting point for visiting the numerous cultural and sporting highlights in Dortmund. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Dortmund
Hilton Dortmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing