We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice & convenient.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ringhotel Drees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ringhotel Drees
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Sugar Land, TX USA (near Houston)
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice & convenient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Within walking distance of center of Dortmund. Rate was reasonable.

Used restaurant for dinner meal only (nice enough) but a number of restaurants within walking distance. Staff friendly. Room modern, big flat screen (only one English Channel CNN news), beds comfortable, room had minibar & safe too. Rooms are more modern/updated than lobby which is good as they the important part.

A few of us had rooms and they gave u a cable for Internet which was free but it worked for none of us (hotel not know why it not work) so we paid 5 EUR per day for wireless. Still can't believe in today's age that decent hotels still charge for Internet. This only real negative.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
12
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed and the room this time was much larger than the first time I stayed. It was very comfortable, clean and well presented. Absiolutely no outside noise or disturbance which meant I had a great nights sleep in a very comfotable bed
The staff here are very helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, loads of hot and cold options.
There is also a great Italian restaurant over the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Can't comment on the rooms, just on their restaurant as we met up with a group of friends for brunch there. Included in our group were about half a dozen children, from schoolkids to those just learning to crawl, and we'd picked the place explicitly because it offered activities for kids to keep them entertained.

This proved to be a great choice - they had a whole separate room with kids-size tables set up where they could work on crafts projects, colour or just play with a selection of toys. The lady who looked after them was, without being unflattering, cleary an old pro at this - presumably a grandmother herself. This added greatly to our good experience there.

Food was also delicious, quite upmarket and inventive, with lots of fresh produce - not at a bargain price, but good value for money if you decide to give yourself a bit of a treat. We would have hoped for some more vegtarian options though.

The one thing I didn't care for at all was the boss-type person supervising everything and ordering his staff about quite curtly - I half expected him to snap his fingers at them, and it didn't do anything to promote a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
264 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Nice hotel in good location. The room was ok, clean and comfortible. Bed also was ok. The staff in the reception was nice and friendly. No air condition in my room - that was a big problem because that night was very hot. No fitnessroom. Internet is expensive - 5EUR. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

1) clean!
2) very close to city centre (15 minute walk)
3) ok breakfast
4) polite staff
5) that's about it!

Room Tip: don't prepay for breakfast. It's too expensive. Just get out, walk to the city center and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexiskefalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

We were very happy to stay in the hotel. It was nice, clean and pretty. The hotel is situated pretty close to the city center and if you are heading to the Westfalenhalle the situation could not be better.
The hotel was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was versatile and good.
The staff was friendly and ready to help when ever we needed them to. Although all of them did not speak English - still we managed well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2006

Very convenient location in the city centre. Rooms are rather small, but functional. Service and overall facilities are rather basic. Breakfast is o.k. Central but very quiet, perfect location!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Basic facilities for a 4-star hotel
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nyc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
1.5 mi away
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
#9 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Drees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Drees

Property: Ringhotel Drees
Address: Hohe Str. 107, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Drees 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal contact with the guest has always been a special priority. We see ourselves as attentive and informal hosts, who are able to offer your guests an ambiance which is both individual and of a high standard. As a member of the Ringhotel chain, we are certain of the fact that high quality, family management, personal atmosphere and traditional hospitality are all values which should be cultivated. The Riepe family and their staff look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ringhotel Drees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing