We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Signal Iduna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wittekindstrasse 106 | 44139 Dortmund, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very close to Signal Iduna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We traveled to Dortmund for a soccer game and were looking for a hotel that would be convenient to the stadium. This hotel fit the bill in every way. We took the train in to Dortmund and the hotel was easily accessed via metro - the stop is just across the street from the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we were pleased to see that the stadium is visible from the hotel and accessed via a pedestrial walk way (get your beer and brat close to the hotel - it's cheaper than close to the stadium).
As for the hotel itself, it is a very tidy and modern hotel. Rooms have keypads for entry so you don't have to keep track of a key. The room was compact, but sufficient. Note that they don't supply a hair dryer. The pillows are pretty flat, but you can fold them over for a little more loft. Beds are comfortable with individual duvets and blankets.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Dortmund for a game.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "french bedroom" and it consisted of two twin beds pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANCBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great for Signal Iduna Park, small room but bright & clean, functional.

Nothing else around except car show rooms, so if you need a restaurant you would have to travel.

Underground stop right outside as well which is handy. Easy transport from & to the airport.

We had to check out early so not sure what the breakfast was like.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Since my first choice in Dortmund, Ibis centrum, was fully booked and my favorite Hilton in Dortmund too expensive due to all kinds of activities in town, we decided to try this B&B. Located very convienently near the autobahn we could park right at the hotels own parking lot free of charge and didnt need the car anymore since there is very regular public transport right in front of the hotel, which runs from very early till late. Our dog was also welcome for a small fee. Free wifi that very easily was activated even with my Swedish cell phone. Shower is good, beds are comfy. At first sight the 'half sized' pillows looked weird, but we slept well on them. Since there are plenty great and affordable breakfast possibilities in town ('Alex' t.ex.) we didnt try the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Overall very nice but two small points need to be said. First, if you want internet, its like many locales I noticed in this trip were you need to receive a text in your phone with a code to get access to the internet. That is fine and all if you have a German phone, but mine didn't even work in Germany and my friends phone would have cost a lot to get a text, so so much for free internet. But thankfully someone at the front desk kindly authorized my internet after I submitted my info with my non-working number.
The second point is what cost them a few knocks on service. We were only there for one night, and we of course didn't expect room service to come by. At 9:30 or so, we were laying in bed and someone opened our door and came part way in. We later realized it was the cleaning later. Then later, we were hurriedly packing to get out by the late checkout time, and the cleaning lady knocked on the door and asked us when whether we were leaving soon, even though we had a whole 15 minutes before we had to be out.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe
is clean and tidy provides a nice breakfast and is easy to get to as next to tube station.
very close, (less than 5 min walk) to dotmund football club and westalenhallen dortmund GmbH where we went to see leonard cohen, who was fantastic.
not a lot else to do around hotel except a very nice park which cost 3 euro's to get in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lombardia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

If you are alone, be sure to be assigned a single room. They tend to give you the double (and pay more).

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Giantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#14 of 56 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
0.4 mi away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#11 of 56 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#19 of 56 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe

Address: Wittekindstrasse 106 | 44139 Dortmund, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe is located one kilometre away from the convention centre Westfalenhallen and can be reached with the U42 via the station Theodor-Fliedner-Heim directly in front of the hotel. In addition, the Signal Iduna Park is nearby. Guests arriving by car can park free of charge at the hotel (subject to availability). The 107 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Dortmund-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing