We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bring your own pillow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Dortmund West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    94
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
39
26
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This isn't the place to stay if you're planning on a weeks stay in Dortmund. It is however brilliant if you want a hotel just off the motorway, clean, cheap and great service. Would definitely stay again, rooms small but perfectly formed, excellent WiFi, great friendly staff, decent menu ( ordered in from takeaways but very quick and cheap) decent breakfast and loads of parking. The main road is close but with windows shut you can't hear it at all. Good air con too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was there for a 3 nights stay as I had a photography work to achieve.
The high comfort was not the ultimate objective, the most important for me was to have a good bed to sleep and have access to a various and rich breakfast every morning.
On these 2 points, no problem, I had what I wanted.

However, for the price of a "comfort" room I had expected a larger room with at least one chair and one table, eventually a minibar. This was not the case unfortunately !
Nowhere to sit except the bed or a "pouf" 50cm in front of the tv, a very narrow 1 level shelf a little bit to small to put my standard (medium) suitcase but not to open it...
The bed was good even if it was not really a bed but a support where to dispose a mattrrass (a mattrass was included !!). Very little space between the bed and the walls in this type of room !
The bathroom follows the same canvas, very small, with shower however and wc.

For the breakfast, the news are better, a large international assortiment of perfect quality, coffee, tea, milk, aso... Two deceptions however, the boiled eggs were almost cold ...and the eggs were hard boiled !! Not my preference :o(

For the rest, excellent service and welcome by the personnal, precise answers to any question and very attentive to serve you the way you are awaiting ! Very good point for me !!

The hotel is installed in an old factory of tyres, the design is well present everywhere and is very pleasant, it is situated along the highway and very near the center of the town, there are free private parkings outside for the customers and WiFi is also provided free in the whole hotel.

My conclusion: if your are not after a class hotel with specific standards and that you only want to sleep and have a good breakfast, this the hotel you need though I found it a bit expensive for what is offered. Important is the personnal who is particularly attentive to any of your needs or whishes, really taking care of your wellness during your stay, I wanted to outline this ! I thank this personnal for its cares.

Room Tip: If you want a room with more space (>10m²+bathroom) do not choose a "comfort" room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfgbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead (It's Not Really A City)
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A quirky but friendly little hotel in a quiet suburb of Dortmund. The receptionist was very helpful. Comfortable and good sized bedroom. Ann added bonus was the included breakfast, with a reasonable choice of fare. Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Value for money, nearest S-bahn station is 13 minutes walking :( so we spend too much money for taxi to Dortmund center (22.50 eur one way). Conclusion: If you dont want walk too much to/from nearest s-bahn station, you need expensive taxi. For that money (including 6 taxi drives for two days staying) you can find hotel very close to Dortmund center with no need taxi service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
6.0 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#4 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
5.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
5.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#14 of 55 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#22 of 55 in Dortmund
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Dortmund West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dortmund West

Property: Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Address: Am Apelstueck 2, 44388 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Dortmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Styles Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing