We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glashaus Restaurant

Glashaus Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 2,347 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Deutz
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had a client dinner for 10 people here at the hotel. After hearing the rave reviews on TA, I was looking forward to a nice meal. I had the steak, which was of good quality, but a little bland - had to smother it in Peppercorn sauce. I also ordered a martini, which was poorly made. I probably won't be back, too many good options in Cologne.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    32
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“excellent view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

excellent views on the Dom, Rhine and bridge to trainstation. Nice and comfy to sit there, relax and enjoy the view!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indra_and_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Light, bright and relaxing restaurant to enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Breakfast was superb, fresh cooked hot items and good variety of cold mesas, cheese and bread items.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

i was really surprised about the quality of this restaurant, i was expecting a "easy going" mix of restaurant between a fast food and a Lobby restaurant.... instead i found excellent menu with main courses that would have made me happy in a fine dining restaurant the saturday eve... Dishes where well presented and really delicius, i definetly will go back again ! well done !

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GDP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Nice home made bread, food was good too and delicious desserts!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glashaus Restaurant also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Glashaus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing