We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close transport connections”

Hotel Restaurant Germania
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Germania
Ranked #184 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend trip to the christmas markets. When arriving there was no parking and when I asked politely I was met with a gruff response of try to find somewhere around the local area. When I checked in, the attitude changed and they were very friendly.

I stayed in a single room. It was very basic. The bathroom was very small and dated. The taps in the sink were very stiff and difficult to close without using a lot of strength. The toilet also had an electric shredder which made A LOT of noise and i didnt want to flush the toilet late at night for fear of disturbing other guests.

The room itself was clean but I think it was a residual smell from being a smokers room that really lowered the rating for me. I have asthma and really struggled with this room. I opened the windows and tried to air the room but it wasn't a pleasant feeling.

Breakfast was continential and very good standard and quality.

Room Tip: Dont choose Room 18 - it's street facing so you get the tram noise and road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmy_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the past 12/13 years and have always been happy with it.The staff are very helpful,the rooms are well up to standard and the food is good traditional,hearty German food,either in the restaurant or the 200 yards from a tram stop and a very big shopping centre.20/30 minutes into the city,no need to use your car,and when you leave,it is only a mile or so to the Autobahn.Bed and breakfast and the most recent trip was 70 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Justyl_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tolliver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertholdboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Eu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank 398maxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#18 of 263 in Cologne
2,208 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 263 in Cologne
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindenthal
Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,272 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Germania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Germania

Address: Aachener Str 1230, 50859 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Germania 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Germania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing