We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
24
65
48
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
65
48
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 162 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This hotel is right on the river and our room had amazing views, but the heating didnt work, and in the middle of winter was freezing, the breakfast was ok. I wouldnt recommend staying in the colder months

Room tip: get one with heating that works
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JulieC3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located only ten minutes walk from the station and the cathedral. Located by the river where there are many bars and restaurants. Room was clean however very noisy. You could hear doors opening and closing and footsteps from other rooms all night. Breakfast was good. No free wi-fi

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryls682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

If you have only limited budget, it could be one of the best options in city. You should know that you should pay for wi-fi! No worries, hotspots of Köln will help you around. Breakfast was up high above the price level. We loved it! And the location and the view was such good!! Worst thing is beds were really really uncomfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cengowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I guess you get what you pay for around 50 euros a night , good view and on bank of the river. Rooms are clean but small. Location is good: short walk from Koln Central Station / Dom / Luwig etc . Nothing was bad and my stay was comfortable. I am 5.10 the bed could be slightly bigger ;-)

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoharm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My partner booked this budget hotel due to high cost of DUPRA Expo. Nothing wrong and it was neat and tidy with very strong shower but the toilet is outside the rooms and need to be shared....
Location is good: short walk from Koln Central Station / Dom / Luwig etc

Room tip: get free wifi if one has a room on top of the restaurant downstairs ( need their password )
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews