We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was very good for the price and a very good breakfast buffet.”
Review of Hotel DomBlick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel DomBlick
Ranked #111 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This hotel was very good for the price and a very good breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in and staff were polite and friendly . I would recommend and would stay here again if I was in Cologne. Very close to main train station and the Cathedral. Overall I was pleased with the Domblick.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
9
26
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff is unfriendly and seems quite stupid but the worst part is that there is no soundproofing and every sound from neighboring rooms is clearly heard. In the case of room 2, one also gets to hear every conversation at the desk as if it was in your room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiredofdomblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

toronto
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We wanted a hotel that was very convenient to the Hauptbahnhof. Travellers' Information directed us to the Hotel DomBlick. The hotel was simple but it gleamed. It seemed as though it had been freshly scrubbed and renovated. Reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it was without doubt one of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere. We consider this hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torontothoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

THIS HOTEL HAD US COVERED IN BED BUGS. we moved rooms. and got bitten again. and the silly hotel woman did not apologise and said that it is our fault we got bit again because we probably moved them from one room to another! we shouldnt be bitten by bed bugs in the first place! unbelievable response!!!! i had to take my friend to the doctors straight after we left this hole because her bites were so bad.

after asking and arguing, in the end they gave us 20 euros back. thanks a lot. on top of it, bed bugs spread so easily that they have no spread from hotel domblick to my own home. i now have to call and pay for an exterminator. and wash and wipe EVERYTHING i have over and over. even this laptop that i'm writing. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HORRIBLE PLACE.

Room Tip: heres a tip, dont go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Were staying there from 27 April till 4 May and all were quite good except for wi-fi. It wasnt working almost all time. But even so we were at hotel just at night and almost all day were sightseeing even those less hours were without internet.
As for the hotel its nice, clean and comfy. Breakfast was good, theer are always two kinds of omelette and fried sausages, several types of cereal and juice and always fresh vegetables and fruits.
Rooms are quite small but was enough for us and there is an old hairdryer in bathroom. We were on third floor and view is quite nice since window is pretty big and you can open it all. I loved that there were some birds singing every morning from opposite side of this building as i understood. So felt like you in the somewheer in the forest.
In the bathroom there is very cold stone floor so we regreted not having any slippers with us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was very pleased with this place. The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean.

I was in room 52 on the top floor. It was small, but cozy. It had a slanted sealing, which cut into the space. But, I'm a pretty large guy, and I felt that I had enough room despite this. The bed was comfortable. It was pretty quiet. The internet worked great. I was surprised that it worked so well given that I was on the top floor.

There was a nice breakfast in the basement. The dining area was very clean and comfortable. The food was good. The selection was good. The service was friendly.

The location was perfect, as far as I was concerned. Very close to the main train station, which had a ton of stores and restaurants. The Cathedral was just on the other side of the train station, maybe a 5 minute walk. The street the hotel is on was quiet, with several other small hotels surrounding it.

All in all, I would definitely go back here and would recommend it to solo travelers. It isn't the kind of hotel you hang around in for the day. It's a good place to sleep and rest.

Room Tip: I was very happy with room number 52. However, it only fits one person comfortably. It faced the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chearn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked a triple room and were surprised to discover two beds and a kind of hard sofa (without a mattress) where it was impossible to sleep without getting a back injury. We made a complaint but the staff gave us an old blanket as a mattress and totally ignored us. Besides, there were not blinds and curtains were very thin, so the room was totally light up at six in the morning. I would definitely advice against this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nihacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Brandenburger Hof
Brandenburger Hof
#75 of 261 in Cologne
203 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domstern
Hotel Domstern
#29 of 261 in Cologne
579 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Appartel am Dom
Appartel am Dom
#60 of 261 in Cologne
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Breslauer Hof Hotel Am Dom
Breslauer Hof Hotel Am Dom
#92 of 261 in Cologne
163 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Ludwig
Hotel Ludwig
#79 of 261 in Cologne
101 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Merian Hotel
Merian Hotel
#139 of 261 in Cologne
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DomBlick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DomBlick

Property: Hotel DomBlick
Address: Domstr. 28, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DomBlick 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel DomBlick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing