We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Convenient Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service, Convenient Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my first stay at this hotel. The welcome from the reception staff was warm and I was lucky to be upgraded to an executive suite, with excellent space, separate living room and extras such as a Bosch Espresso machine.

The receptionist could not have been more helpful and my experience with other staff members was equally good from the barr to the breakfast room.

The hotel is conveniently located just the other side of the railway line from the Cathedral. for quick access cut throught the shopping area under the station.

Room Tip: The Executive suite was a long way from the lift so quiet and on a corner so fewer neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beetleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    592
    145
    45
    24
See reviews for
215
582
100
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Two days in the centrally located Marriott hotel in Cologne. Let's start with good things: perfect location, just a stone throw from the back entrance to the Cologne central railway station, and 400 meters from the famous Cologne cathedra; fabulous breakfast- I would say breakfast feast including local German dishes ( I love it); very original room's minibar deliver system ( you have to order anything you want, prepaid, and the concierge will fill up the fridge). The bad thing - my room was dusty with broken shower.
But the overall experience was good, I can recommend it as a good business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel is only 200m from Cologne Central Railway station, and very easy to find. Check In took too long and was my only gripe. It was busy and only one person was on reception, and she took far too long dealing with one set of clients. That aside, everything else was very good. The room I had was enormous, very clean, wall mounted LCD TV (although German TV leaves a lot to be desired!), big bathroom with every conceivable toiletry item. I had a drink in the bar and the prices were not bad for a hotel, cheaper than I was expecting. I didn't have dinner, so can't comment on that, but I did have breakfast which was fine. The normal fayre of meats & cheeses, plus English type breakfast, eggs done to order, juices, cereals, breads etc. Couldn't fault it, especially at the room rate I paid. Would return without hesitation, but maybe someone should take note about the lack of staff on reception.

Room Tip: My room was 225, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Lovely Hotel. Large size rooms and a great staff. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Finished a week long business trip with final night at this location. While my flight was departing dusseldorf, I really prefer this Marriott to others in the region, and the fact that it is so close to the main railway station to allow easy access for arrivals and departur adds to its allure. Reception was positive and my elite level recognized with immediate access to the lounge when our room was not ready. Staff were Kind to my daughter who was traveling with me. Excellent meal at the French bistro. Executive lounge was solid. Cocktail hour had a good choice of drinks and light snacks. Staff was friendly and helpful, though they struggled with English. My German worked fine and we had a few chuckles. Breakfast offered a good selection. While I still feel lounge service at the Frankfurt Marriott is the best in Germany, this lounge is solid. The two outdoor decks make a nice addition to the lounge. One touch that is also nice at this location is the entry, which is glassd in with a comfortable seating area. In colder weather you can enjoy the natural light but be inside. An enjoyable stay that will draw me back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott last weekend and were upgraded to a massive junior suite. After staying in other hotels in Europe, I was really pleased with the size of the room and quality of all the fixtures. The location is very near the train station, the Dom and several museums. The executive lounge served a great variety of food both in the evening and for breakfast. Finally, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbutler2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

The outside of the hotel does not do it justice. The reception is modern and stylish. The rooms are quite big and the beds are huge! Around 5 English tv channels. The breakfast was amazing, luckily we got it included in the price of our room. The location is not as close to the Dom as others, but don't be fooled there is plenty of shops and bars around here too. Jameson's an Irish bar is located in the street behind.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devanna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cologne
#27 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#20 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#19 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cologne Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cologne Marriott Hotel

Property: Cologne Marriott Hotel
Address: Johannisstr. 76-80, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cologne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#9 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cologne Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cologne Marriott Hotel is located in the Cologne city center, just minutes walking distance from the train station and the Old Town. The hotel offers a versatile meeting and conference venue with sixteen event rooms, including two ballrooms. Perfect for your next weekend getaway to Cologne, Germany! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cologne Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cologne
Cologne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing