We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Cupcake Cakes.”
Review of Mr. Cake Cologne

Mr. Cake Cologne
Ranked #1 of 41 Dessert in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt-Süd
Description: Our "Probierstubchen" Coffee Shop opens for you usually Friday until Sunday from 3 pm to 6 pm. During the week we post opening hours daily on Facebook and Twitter and Instagram . Reservations are possible only via our Facebook profile. Our handmade Cupcakes that we produce with best ingredients only on a daily basis are a delightful asset to your life. For baking we use fresh and natural ingredients only while paying much attention to a high quality treatment. We trust the “Bio-Qualitatssiegel” (seal of organic quality) when buying primary products such as eggs and flour. We are proud to assure our abdication of artificial flavors, antidegradants and flavor enhancers. We are fascinated by manual baking. The Cupcakes that we produce for you are based on old family cake-recipes. We have refined the original recipes so that the taste of a big cake can unfold perfectly even in small Cupcakes. We offer classy and precious dainties for special occasions such as birthdays, family celebrations, weddings and business events.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mr. Cupcake Cakes.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

During my stay in September, I forgot about dieting!! The cakes are absolutely superb, I am biased as I had so many of them. Lovely and light, full of flavour and good at any time of day, breakfast afternoon tea, late night snack delicious. Forget your waistline, enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCake, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mr. Cake Cologne, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much, that took her time and have rated our Mr. cake CupCakes. With a smile on his face, we have read your words and are pleased that we have taken their taste with our Small cake. Also our small Coffee Shop “ Mr.Cake Probierstübchen” some is now open days during the week or on the weekend. Since you can be alone for a good cup of coffee our range test.

We are looking forward to your next visit at our café.

Your Mr. Cake CupCake factory Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,312 reviews
579 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Explosion of flavor in your mouth”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The cupcakes I had from Mr. Cake CupCake Manufaktur Cologne, were phenomenal! All are to die for - you won't regret ordering from here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCake, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mr. Cake Cologne, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our CupCakes. So an assessment is an endorsement of our work for us and extremely motivated. For us as small business reviews by customers are extremely important and help us to improve and more special wishes to enter us.

We look forward to your next visit or your order and remain until then with warm regards from Cologne's old town

Your Mr. cake CupCake factory Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay with the owner, Mike during my visit to Cologne, and I was introduced to his delicious cupcakes. They are all full of flavours. Breakfast, Tea or Supper, they are perfect at all times of the day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank YitKoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCake, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mr. Cake Cologne, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your warm words and valuable comments. Baking cakes is our dedication, we almost consider it an art. That is why we are pleased to hear that you have enoyed our cupcakes and look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely Mr. Cake CupCake Manufaktur Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Outstanding cupcakes!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are looking to have some of the nicest cupcakes ever, look no further than Mr. Cake! Mike, the owner makes some of the tastiest cupcakes we've ever tried. Once you meet Mike, you can see that he has a real passion for what he does and that passion comes through in his cupcake flavours. The Apfel-Zimt reminded me of the apple pies my mum makes, the Zitronen Kasekuchen is excellent and my favourite is the Schokolade! Mr. Cake is definitely worth trying!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCake, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mr. Cake Cologne, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your warm words and valuable comments. We bake our products fresh every day using only the finest of ingredients and based on old family recipes.

Baking cakes is our dedication, we almost consider it an art. That is why we are pleased to hear that you have enoyed our cupcakes and look forward to your next order.

Yours sincerely Mr. Cake CupCake Manufaktur Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cupcakes!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We first tried Mr Cake as he lives near where we used to live.
The cupcakes he makes are absolutely wonderful. Full of flavour and made with care.

Highly recommended if you get the chance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCake, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mr. Cake Cologne, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and feedback, which we greatly appreciate. We are pleased that you are excited by our CupCakes, we fresh produce with love for each order. We look forward to your next order or your visit in our Coffee Shop..

Your Mr. cake CupCake factory Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Cake Cologne also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Mr. Cake Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing