We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment in Koln

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
der Fensterplatz
frische Blumen
Toilette + Waschbecken
Shampoo + Seife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SBhosale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as home”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time that I booked an apartment for such a short stay. I was pleasantly surprised to have been given a warm welcome by the owner. The apartment is relatively centrally located but has the advantage of a quiet, nice neighbourhood. The apartment is well-equipped and extremely clean and well kept. I was also surprised to find a fresh set of towels for me during my stay and the owner left some goodies with it too. The owner was very friendly and advised me on how to go about exploring the city. Overall, I was extremely satisfie with my stay at the apartment.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you very much for this nice rating!
For us, a nice evaluation is like a generous tip for a waiter.
We are all the creators of our own happiness. :-)
We are glad if you return here on your next visit in Cologne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeelaKare...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Lovely!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this Apartment for the few days we've been to Cologne and it was just lovely!
The owner is super friendly and really helpfull and you can just ask her if you need to know anything about Cologne, the location is perfect, with lots of opportunitys for bars, supermarkets and restaurants and the apartment itself is so nice.
It's really clean, super quiet and nice furnished, a place to feel like home.
The kitchen got all you need, if you are not too lazy :)

It's the right location to explore Cologne. There is a train station directly next to the Apartment with only 3 minutes walking.
It's also easy to reach the Apartment from the main train station by subway.

I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Cologne. I will come back for sure :)

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thanks! :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilja
Cambrils, España
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been in Köln for the Eissenwaren fair this week. I wanted a quiet place to relax after a hard working day. I found this apartment and booked. The reality is 100% better tan what you see on the picture. Just fantastic, great! Nice place, nice neighborhood, quiet, restaurants to go. 2min from the uderground to the center. The service can't be better. I'll be back!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities.
Liked least: I liked it all, nothing I didn't like.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowBrow_R...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Felt like home! Great location, facilities and parking.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The studio apartment was a great place for us to stay in Cologne for four days. We wanted a place with a kitchen and parking, so we chose the apartment based on this criteria. Parking is directly in front of the property for a small fee. The location is within easy walking distance to transportation links into the city centre and also near the non-touristy party of Cologne which offers plenty of restaurants and shops.

The owner is lovely and did a great job in converting the space into a nice apartment. The decorating is slightly quirky (which I like) and functional. The bathroom is luxurious with a big shower, although I wish there were more hooks and shelves to put your belongings in. Our only complaints were small - the electric kettle was unusable likely due to abuse by a previous tenant but the available stove top kettle allowed for a workaround. We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thanks a lot! For us, a nice evaluation is like a generous tip for a waiter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karldresd...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fritzekoe...
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliuszta
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2018
Vielen Dank für diese schöne Bewertung!
Mit solchen Gästen macht Vermietung aber auch wirklich Spaß!
Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns bald mal wieder beehren!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing