We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adagio Koln City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Koln City
Ranked #9 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Adagio in Cologne is a very nice, modern aparthotel. We had an apartment for 4 people, with a double room and a double sofa bed. As there were only 3 of us staying they made up the sofa without pulling out the foldaway bed. It was fine. There is a little kitchen with a microwave and everything looked brand new. We were on the 5th floor, at the front. It's on a main road but the glazing is so good it blocked out the road noise. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's a good location with a supermarket round the corner and only a 10 min walk from the main train station/Cathedral. All in all very happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    192
    52
    8
    3
See reviews for
132
135
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Apartment/hotel was everything you need, 10min walk from chocolate museum, 10min walk from centre/train station. The free wifi was great and staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned each day we were there and towels replenished (we had a one bedroom and a studio).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I don't have anything much to complain or rave about. These are well appointed serviced apartments within walking distance to many major points of interest. I was a bit skeptical at first - if 'serviced apartments' would have 24 hour reception etc But Adagio works just like a hotel only there's no room service, mini bar, restaurant/bar. However the kitchenette is nice if you prefer to prepare your own meals and there's a bar just next door (at the Motel One) or you can easily walk to a dozen other restaurants in central Cologne.

The rooms are clean and generously sized. Wi-fi worked well. All in all, when I travel to Cologne again on business I would be perfectly happy staying here again. I would probably look for a hotel with more character for a personal trip, but that's by no means a criticism.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ibeenthereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Comfortably sleeps 4. All you need in the apartment for self catering. Supermarket round the corner.
Within walking distance of the city centre and public transport. Plenty of restaurants only 10 min walk away.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy_why
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

It is nice hotel with spacious rooms compared to room sizes in Germany. Easily accessible by underground rail.
It comes with a fully furnished Kitchenette so you can cook also if you like. The supermarket is just 2 mins walk.
Overall nice experience. But their breakfast menu is very limited so i suggest you make your own breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

First time I stayed in an Adagio and would highly recommend this one. They are excellent apartments and well staffed.
This was so handy to the city center. Private parking at 12 euro per day, so only had to take out the car what we needed.
The Kitchen is fully equipped. Downfall they say if you set the fire alarm off you pay 1800 euro so we used the micro wave, had breakfast in, free wi fi the whole time. tv in bedroom and living room,
however your room is only serviced if you stay 1-3 days and if longer and you want your room serviced its an extra 30 euro. However in saying that I like my privacy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiecheftonyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Koln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Koln City

Property: Adagio Koln City
Address: Blaubach 3, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Koln City 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Koln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing