We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
16
40
33
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
40
33
20
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for one night, since we were just passing through in Cologne. We chose this hotel mainly for its excellent location near the trainstation. It's only a 3-minute-walk away. We were welcomed by a older gentlemen, who was very friendly and forthcoming. He gave us some tips about what to visit and which walks to make. The room itself was average. The green carpet gave the room an oldfashioned look, but the bathroom was just fine. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff was overall very friendly. The only thing which disturbed us, was the noise from the tourists and locals who walked frequently up and down the street. But if you're searching for a good hotel not too far from Köln Hauptbahnhof, this is where you have to be.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brienemiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I arrived early by train from Brussels, and was pleasantly welcomed and given a room right away!
The check-in lady at reception was ever so polite and nice, and was really quick getting the check-in facilities done.
The room was small but nice and clean, everything worked.
Breakfast the next morning was good, with a selection provideded in better hotels in other countries of Europe.
Definitely a recommendation for anyone going to Koln for a good hotel experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Location is good. 5 minute walk from main train station. The hotel just seems a little run down. Smelled a little too much like cleaning products. The wifi was not working and there was a sign that said it wouldn't be fixed for a week. They also told us as we checked in, that we would need to pay cash, since their system wasn't working. The staff were very nice though. The breakfast was better than I expected. They had fried eggs one morning which was nice with the usual cereal, sliced meats, cheeses and yogurt. The breakfast room is not too big, but the woman keeping it clean was working very hard at getting tables ready for new people. We were there to go to the Christmas Markets and spent most of our time away from the hotel, so it was fine. Don't think I will return, but for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights . Location is around 10-15 mins walking distance from the main station. In fact just few blocks opposite Hilton hotel . Hotel facilities are poor. Notting much in the hotel room and with that hotel rate I felt bit over charged. Our room actually facing the main road so is very noisy specially people walking along the street middle of the night . But there is one pub beside the hotel serve various of alcohol and have good environment. Added advantage to drinkers.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank daisyvcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

I stayed for one night only.enjoyed the perfect central location ideal for city exploring.Very close to the Central main railway station, so easy to walk around the centre of the city. Good noise -proof windows...you really cant hear anything if its closed.
I appreciated free wifi connection and included breakfast.
Would be great if the staff had uniforms...so you can recognize them.....the were wearing normal clothes.
Do not expect luxury...the hotel is ideal for shorter stay when you prefer central location. Good breakfast...good choice of salamis and ham...but unfortunately
not warm.The only warm meal was the eggs....so not a big deal in my opinion to heat the meat too......all over GOOD hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuckaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews