We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lint”
Review of Lint Hotel Koln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lint Hotel Koln
Ranked #70 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved the Lint”
Reviewed June 18, 2006

This small, boutique hotel in the heart of Cologne was lovely. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast was very good (and included) and the location is amazing. Right in the heart of the old town of Cologne, a short walk to the Rhine. The rooms are a good size, clean and modern. They don't supply toiletries, so make sure you bring soap, etc. The front faces a beautiful cobblestone street and the back faces a quiet courtyard with a church. No complaints about the Lint. Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MonicaSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2006

This was an excellent hotel. This very clean, modern hotel was located in the pedestrian only section a very short walk away from the Rhine. The staff was friendly, helpful, and gave us a discount on our stay when we called directly, planning our trip before we left. We were able to walk directly to and from the train station, and we would definitely recommend this to others and plan to stay here again when we decide to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lionheart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2006

My girlfriend found a great deal on ebay.de for the Lint Hotel. The staff all spoke english and was friendly, courteous and professional. However, the room was very small but clean and modern. The most negative part about the hotel is the lack of close by parking due to the hotel being located in the “fussgaengerstrasse”. This is an area just for pedestrians. So we had to park 2 kilometers away. Overall, it is a very nice hotel that we would recommend those going to Colonge to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2006

We stayed when the Pope came to Koln (not intentionally - we were just passing through) and it was a great place to stay. Very close to all the fun things in Koln and on a reasonably quiet side street. The rooms are small to US visitors but in line with our expectations for Europe. For the three of us (two adults and a child) it was fine. The showers were good and hot, and the place is very clean and modern. We didn't have time to visit the restaurant, but it looked good.

It was great being right above the square next to St. Martin's church and being close to the sights around Koln. This is a great place in an ideal location with modern facilities - I'd go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2004

We stayed just one night at the Lint Hotel in Koln, the hotel is very modern and clean. Great Location, close to Dom in the old town. The room was well presented and a reasonable size, shower only. Breakfast was lovely and quite substantial, cereals (+ yummy bircher muesli), cold meats and cheese, boiled eggs, fresh baked bread, pastries. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is quite small, not too many rooms and felt more like small apartments.

Helpful?
11 Thank Melon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2004

The Lint Hotel in Colgone is fabulous. It is located in the Altermarkt and 5 minutes from the Dom and train station. The room was extremely spacious compared to other accomodations in Cologne, bathroom was insuite as well. The single room was the size of most doubles I've seen. The bed was comfortable, great duvet. The hotel staff all spoke english and were extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone going to cologne staying there. Oh, and I loved my cappucino's Doris made me every morning.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
XII Apostel Albergo Hotel
XII Apostel Albergo Hotel
#82 of 260 in Cologne
117 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Das Kleine Stapelhauschen
Das Kleine Stapelhauschen
#61 of 260 in Cologne
172 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Engelbertz
Hotel Engelbertz
#100 of 260 in Cologne
104 reviews
Hotel Drei Kronen
#60 of 260 in Cologne
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lint Hotel Koln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lint Hotel Koln

Property: Lint Hotel Koln
Address: Lintgasse 7, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lint Hotel Koln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lint Hotel Koln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lint Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing