We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
575
651
203
79
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
651
203
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaparazzi restaurantcity centretram stopnice hotelkoln messewellness areatrade fairlanxess arenatrade showminute walkthe room was nicerooms are spaciousacross the rivermini barbusiness trippublic areasvisited cologne
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

we stay in the hotel during our visit at Anuga Food Show.
it is very expensive but the hotel is great and the best is the hotel manager Mr. Jurgen.
he makes you fill at home. and creates fun and freindly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galilandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel ten months ago based on reviews. We were charged in advance (at the time of booking) for 90% of the cost of our stay (two nights, 175€ per night).

Upon arrival we had to clean excrement from our toilet bowl and seat before we could use it. That evening we discovered our shower had not been properly maintained and was basically unusable. The walls of the shower were covered in scale. The rain shower soaked most of the bathroom, the hand shower was broken.

This and the ensuing investigation completely disrupted our first evening.

Reception reduced the rate for our first night by 50%.

The room had carpeting that appeared not to have been vacuumed anytime in the recent past. Fortunately they provided slippers. Keeping the window open also kept the air in the room fresh.

On day two the shower was repaired and properly cleaned. A small bottle of wine with water and some snacks were waiting for us when we arrived back at our room. ...a nice gesture.

The pillows felt like half of their feathers were missing and provided zero comfort or support. The bed was firm and average in terms of comfort.

The breakfast buffet was good but over crowded.

Our room was on the first floor directly over the kitchen. Sometime (very) early each morning some piece of equipment in the kitchen created noise which resonated through the room.

On day three while packing our things to leave we discovered a pair of dirty underwear in the closet, ...not ours, ...presumably left by a previous guest and missed by the obviously lax cleaning procedures.

We had expectations based on the reputation of this hotel and they weren't met. They took steps to compensate for their failure but completely failed to address the issue of our "quality" of stay. I suspect a lack of empowerment on the part of people working at the front desk. Shame on management...

This was not good value based on our experience.

I suspect they were fully booked and decided it was worth having more guests than they could handle and take a chance on sacrificing quality.

If you're feeling lucky, take a chance. There is potential here, but we will likely never see it.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel during Anuga trade fair. Very disappointing experience at exorbitant price. Poor admin system - we booked an additional night as only flying out late on last day. This somehow wasn't recorded and we had reception checking in on as to why we weren't leaving. Our room service order also fell off the system and nothing arrived. After following up an hour later the error was discovered. Room made up after 1pm on first day.
Positive points : close to trade centre if you are attending something at the exhibition centre. Also close to train station.
Restaurant in hotel serves good quality food. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank GailR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted that your were happy with the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed your experience in t he restaurant and at breakfast. We are sorry to hear and apologize for the disappointing service you received during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights for Anuga fair in Kolonmesse

The Fair was so close , just 5-7 minutes walk . Stuff were friendly, Rooms was clean but noisy , specially on the main street view. I advise to take it to the garden view .
The room air condition's heater was not heating much .

B

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

I can say that I'm a fan of Radisson hotels because they are always super.

The hotel from Koln is modern, the receptionists are supportive and friendly, the restaurant is big enough and very well equipped.

The room is super big, clean, modern. Also the room is equipped with an office, an LCD, a fridge, iron, etc.

The bathroom is super clean, modern and big.

The breakfast contains a lot of different options and I can say that was really super.

Also the hotel offer free access to fitness room. From what I saw the hotel is not equipped with a swimming pool.

The hotel offer you FREE WIFI.

The issue is the location because the hotel is not located in the city center. This information will be helpful for that persons who are tourists, for business trips the hotel is perfect.

BUT this is an amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews