We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for trade fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne
Ranked #24 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during trade fair which is walking distance. Good room, clean with excellent facilities, clean bathroom. I requested a quiet room and it was, couldn't hear the road or any outside noise. Breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh choice. Bar prices quite high but what you expect in city centre hotel bars I guess. The room rate was very expensive but I was there during the trade fair and all hotels put their prices up, still, I begrudge paying such high prices when you know they are so inflated!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear mh2111,

we sincerely appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor and your good rating.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the team so much!

We hope that we may be your host again, whenever travel plangs bring you back into the area.

With kindest regards,

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

It is a good location for exhibitors to stay during the trade fair in Koelmesse. Transportation is also convenience to every famous place where you would like to visit when you stay here.

Guess room is clean. Breakfast is good and varies, but still kept the same and no change when stayed total 5 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 京阪神五日自由行
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We highly appreciate your nice comment on tripadvisor and say a big "Thank you" for the good rating.

It has been a pleasure to host you and your group during the fair and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

with kindest regards,

Yours,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I would like to spell out the kindness of the staff. The hotel itself looks amazing with its modern architecture. Rooms are huge and stylish. My gold membership was recognized during check in, my room was upgraded. Breakfast was fantastic. I recommend this hotel to stay as it is the best in Cologne!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Viktor B.,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and our team was able to make your visit a little more special!

We hope you keep us in mind upon your next visit to Cologne!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is a truely wonderful hotel providing not just a service but a memorable experience. The rooms are great and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. A great location- close the the trams and trains.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Kavitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Kavitha K.,

Thank you so much for posting your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are especially pleased to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations!

We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very friendly staff - hotel in top condition - nice rooms, very confortable beds. Food in the Paparazzi restaurant was very good. Close to the tram stop making it easy to go to the hart of the city. Good avlue for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Stéphanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014
Google Translation

Merci de poster votre avis et TripAdvisor! Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour avec nous.

Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que notre personnel était très utile et nous espérons que nous sommes en mesure de vous accueillir bientôt de retour!

Cordialement,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We come to cologne twice a year for a convention and love staying here! It's comfortable friendly and the breakfast is out of this world amazing!! Dinner is expensive but we normally share something between two people and its enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sarah C.,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share with TripAdvisor! You are always welcome to our hotel and we do appreciate your loyalty a lot!

We hope we are able to welcome you back soon to your hotel and the beautiful city of Cologne!

Sincerely,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Travelling a lot for work I have three basic requirements from my room; a decent iron, a hot shower and good wifi.

I need a decent iron so that I don't look like a tramp when going to meet my customers, and this was an unhappy experience. The iron is on the worlds shortest cord along with the worlds smallest ironing board, which means trying to iron a full man size cotton shirt is something akin to the Krypton Factor.

The shower mount is fixed to the wall so when the shower head is in its natural position, it gets water all over the bathroom floor. This means that the shower head needs to be turned to face into the bath, so some six foot plus Neanderthal such as myself ends up getting wet from the chest down in ten inches square of bath. Not comfortable.

At least the wifi worked.

The room was clean, well fitted, and very modern but the lighting was so much as arty but dim.

Overall it's not the worst hotel in the world, but I expected much more a Radisson.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Cologne, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Tom T,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.com and your current stay in our hotel.

Obviously, you have left our hotel with mixed feelings and we regret that we could not fully meet your expectations.

Be promise to take your feedback into consideration and look for more alternatives, also for taller guests. In general, we have never received negative feedback about the size of our ironing boards in the rooms; however we assure you that we will check other opportunities. Of course, we do have to meet an average demand as a hotel, but let us see what options we find. Same counts for the two showers of course.

Thank you again for your honest feedback and we would very much appreciate to welcome you back.

With kindest regards,

Jürgen Wirtz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#4 of 263 in Cologne
2,508 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#21 of 263 in Cologne
2,164 reviews
Deutz
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Dorint An der Messe Koln
#33 of 263 in Cologne
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 263 in Cologne
1,730 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#5 of 263 in Cologne
563 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne

Address: Messe-Kreisel 3, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cologne
#8 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#26 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $71 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes from the historical city center, this hotel in Cologne stands directly opposite the Koelnmesse trade and fairgrounds and just 100 meters from the nearest tram station. Guests enjoy easy access to the airport, business destinations like Lanxess Arena and many cultural attractions. The 393 soothing rooms include desirable amenities like heated bathroom floors, video on demand and high-speed, wireless Internet. Enjoy the Super Breakfast Buffet at Pronto! Restaurant, or unwind with a cocktail at Paparazzi Lounge Bar. Travelers appreciate a fitness center and can take advantage of on-site parking for a nominal fee. The hotel offers 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 250 delegates class-room style and up to 1,500 attendees for stand-up events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cologne Hotel Cologne
Radisson Cologne
Cologne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing