We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
191
388
218
67
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
388
218
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk deutz train station room was clean fair value lanxess arena city centre great budget hotel short stay public transportation stayed here for nights checking out reception staff double room old town messe shower bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 906 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Basically 5 minutes from the Messe, a superb hotel to stay in for any trade show in Cologne

You have everything you need at a good price, car parking, free WiFi that works and breakfast

Local restaurants are within easy reach

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank L2433TSchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Everything went smoothly. It´s a great place to stay. Has easy and fast access to the city and it´s easy reachable from airport. The breakfast is above other Ibis Budget standards. Have been in most expensive hotels with worst service. For our family, the option of checking out late for €15 (check prices at arrival) was amazing because we could enjoy the city for the rest of the day an go refreshed to our return flight. Although beeing outside city center it´s super easy to reach the city and since the public transportation is efficient and not expensive. I recommend booking with breakfast because the price is fair and there are few places to eat arround. I´d stay at this Ibis in other ocasions without doubt.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paamsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2019. Not disappointed. Arrived by car and stayed in the hotel’s underground park. It costs €10 for 24 hours. There were plenty of spaces, though the exit and entrances were a bit narrow. Total cost for accommodation, parking, tax and breakfast was $211, which though more than we generally pay was fair value. Incidentally, the breakfast, which included hot items, was excellent.

The room had a hair dryer, but no fridge.

The area has several hotels. Behind sits the Ibis Budget and alongside is the Raddison Blu. One downside is the lack of a grocery shop in the vicinity. Walking to the Dom takes 25 minutes. Directions: go right on leaving the hotel and proceed to the petrol station at the top of the road.. Turn left and walk until you come to a series of railway bridges. Go under and take the 1st right, keep going until you get to the Koln Messe Deutz train station. About 100 yards past Station on right take the road on a slight upward incline and walk until reaching the bridge [Hohenzollernbrucke] across the Rhine. At the end of this bridge sits the Dom [Cathedral]. Adjoining it in the square is the main tourist office.

Nearby are the Romisch-Germanisvhes Museum (Roman antiquities), Ludwig Museum (€11 - Modern and Contemporary art & great inexpensive restaurant), the Philharmonie (a exquisite space for orchestral concerts and recitals). Not too far away is the Wallraf-Rivhartz Museum (€9 - Medieval, Baroque and 19th C art, with all the displays described in German and English) I’d also recommend the Käthe Kolwitz Museum [Neumarkt 18 - 24]. A great woman artist who captured the horrors of her age as well as the consolations and joys of personal relationships.

Koeln is well worth a visit

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Baithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

since many years I have been staying accors hotels mostly at ibis but budget hotels made me shocked room was too small no place to put personal stuffs ,wc was airless ,matress quality was very poor even we paid around € nightly.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank temelcetgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Excellent stay . . .very good location. Very helpful staff and pleasant hotel. If i return to Cologne i would stay at this hotel again. I was checked in efficiently and helpfully by reception staff. When i discovered a problem with the shower in my room i asked to be moved and I was - to a new room. This was excellent customer service.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Road18314881806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews