We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Cologne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mauritius Hotel & Therme
Ranked #119 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spa Cologne”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have read the reviews of this hotel , however , my experience is totally different.
We were there during the Anuga show , and we picked it up because it was near to the exhibition center.
We had outrageously small rooms not in the hotel itself , but around a whole block of buildings.
You could not move practically.Very dreary, no slippers , no robe , nothing save a shampoo bottle , more of a dish washing liquid , which served for everything.
Luckily I took my soap and everything with me.
I had to close the doors of the shower cabin to reach the toilet.It was almost double the normal price , as all hotels increase the price during the show , but without the spa , it would have been a total disaster.Spa is excellent and well kept.
Reception staff , not friendly at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    80
    28
    25
See reviews for
20
87
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is a little ways from the Cathedral and main train station but definitely walkable. You can ride the metro and the tram but it's a nice walk through shopping area. I enjoyed the spa in the hotel but wish I would have been given a key to a locker in the spa that I could have kept for my entire stay. I had to pick up a key at the front desk or either leave my room key with them each time I went. The spa was very relaxing and not crowded at all. All of the facilities were kept very clean. My room was huge....there was a divider wall so you had a definite sitting area with a desk on one side and the bed on the other.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent one night here and wished it had been a week. The hotel is centrally located with private parking. Very clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The spa is one of the most relaxing places we've visited. Apart from a few textiles it was a great place to feel comfortable and at ease. If you're in cologne it worth a visit.

Room Tip: Take your own towel, robe and suitable poolside foot ware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnJamesL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We picked this hotel because we were travelling on a motorbike and it offered secure parking.
The parking facilities are very secure.
Huge room, very clean and equipped with all the equipment you could need to assist you during the stay.
Bed very comfortable and large resulting in a great nights sleep.
Staff were helpful, knowledgable and friendly.
We didn't use the spa/sauna/pool so can't comment.
Breakfast had a great range and selection of food but there were a lot of flies which wasn't good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THUMPER553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is clean. Rooms are nice. Exercise facility minimal. Restaurant OK. The thing that makes it interesting is the spa. The indoor pool is nice, but indoors. The outdoor pool is small, but nice. There are many different saunas with different temps, etc. Several different hot tubs. About 90%+ of the equally divided male and female guests were nude, so if that is an issue this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdebusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have used this hotel couple of times. Location is OK but when in Cologne on biz I come here for the Spa and many Saunas to choose from :) The staff at the reception have the attitude of not caring about guest's experience at all. Last time they made me wait 3 hours for a room to be cleaned and would have made me wait another 2 hours have I not asked 'Surely cleaners do not finish cleaning all the rooms at 3pm?!'

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukiM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not sure if the other reviewers were at the same hotel, but I found the property to be a smoker's paradise and a nonsmoker's nightmare. My clothes will all have to be cleaned after a one night stay. From what I could see, the decorations were fairly well updated in the hotel, but could not disguise that the hotel location is adjacent to a lower end youth hostel. For those planning to drive to the hotel, please also note that the parking garage is located at an inconveient distance if you are bringing luggage. Because I don't generally write negative reviews, let me remain somewhat positive in saying that the breakfast is relatively good - not that I will ever be having it there again. Stay somewhere else if you do not smoke!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TecG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Savoy Hotel
#22 of 260 in Cologne
433 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 260 in Cologne
2,400 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 260 in Cologne
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#17 of 260 in Cologne
1,349 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#4 of 260 in Cologne
1,771 reviews
Hotel Lyskirchen
#21 of 260 in Cologne
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mauritius Hotel & Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauritius Hotel & Therme

Property: Mauritius Hotel & Therme
Address: Mauritiuskirchplatz 3-11, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#41 Business Hotel in Cologne
#54 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mauritius Hotel & Therme 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mauritius Hotel & Therme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauritius Hotel And Therme
Mauritius Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing