We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
236
172
46
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
172
46
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alter markt old town excellent location bars and restaurants rooms are small adequate size minute walk central location great hotel sleep with the window open hot and cold food christmas market buffet breakfast air con mini fridge comfortable beds powerful shower
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel and first trip to Germany and Cologne for many reasons such as the cleanliness, location, staff friendliness and efficiency and excellent wifi!

One thing we were disappointed with was there were no Rhine river boat trips running which we had both looked forward to and felt disappointed about. Never mind there are plenty of places to visit instead!

Would definitely return which is a recommendation in itself.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank NPaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Room was very modern and clean and comfortable bed. It was a little cramped with our luggage but the location , breakfast and service were excellent. It was a 5 minute walk to the Rhine and to the old historic part of Cologne and shopping so excellent location. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We had double room on the 6th floor. One lift for all floors so sometimes had to wait.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj0rd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

City Class hotel is a good option to stay in Cologne, great location, brand new rooms with street view, take note that they are small ones, just perfect for 1 or 2 nights.

Friendly staff. Strongly recommend this hotel. Complete breakfast for €15 per person, ideal for brunch.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Good sized rooms, modern and stylish design, well equipped, nice staff, very clean hotel, very good location just next to the dwarf Christmas market and 5 minutes from the main square. Highly recommended! Bfast looked worth it although we chose not to eat there.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The location is right in the center at all the city center Xmas markets at the old market. Our double room was well furnished, but really tiny. We barely had space to open up one of our suitcases. The room basically has enough space for the bed. The bed was comfortable, but it was way too hot and we couldn't figure out how to work the thermostat. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of variety of everything, but nothing extraordinary. Parking for our car was in the nearby parking structure 400 m walk from the hotel. You get a reduced parking fee when you talk to the hotel staff. So if you basically just want a reasonably priced place to crash, this definitely works well, but don't plan to spend lots of time in your room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews