We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
Ranked #26 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel with a very good location closed to the cathedral and the pedestrian area.
The rooms are clean and quiet;
Breakfast is of a good standard.
A pity that the fitness room and internet are chargeable. (9 and 3 euros respectively )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janodebilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 673 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Although quite close to the Dom this hotel and its fabulous restaurant is quietly tucked away around a few corners. It seems that only the locals know about it. Treat yourself to their special lunch deal during the week. For an incredibly reasonable cost of less than 15 Euro (probably closer to 10 Euro for memory) you will receive an absolutely delicious two course meal as well as bread and tasty things to dip it into. The food is beautifully presented and the service cannot be faulted. You will leave here knowing that both your eyes and taste buds have had a wonderful experience. It really is a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I arrived to the hotel very tired. I had an overnight flight with a connecting stop and has not slept for 24 hours; only to find no room ready. I was in tears. The ladies at the reception were very nice and said they will do their best to have a room ready for me. I could not go out for a stroll because I was very tired. There is no lobby, so I sat in the restaurant. But when I saw the room, I gleamed. It is big, with a terrace and has all the comforts you need. The hotel is tucked away but is less than 5 minutes walk to the train station and the Dom. Very helpful staff, poor concierge service. Restaurant food is good

Room Tip: choose 7th floor with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abukalam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night when driving up from Frankfurt to Düsseldorf. As mentioned here before, the rooms have a nice size and are clean and comfy. The location is excellent since it is very close to the Dom and with plenty of alternatives for restaurants and shopping.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel since we preferred a cafe close to the Dom.
The downside to this hotel is that there is no parking garage. We arrived very late in the evenign and were told that there was a public parking garage where we could try our luck but they could not guarantee a space. This parking garage is not very easy to find since there is no signage indicating there is a parking garage around the corner. The fact that it was dark and rainy did not help and we had to drive around the block twice till we found a spot on the street relatively close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Conveniently located at 2 minutes from the Dom this hotel offers large and clean rooms with very friendly staff. Well worth the four stars. Other guest wrote that thier room was rather hot but we didn/t have that problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel! The highlights for me were:
- friendly, multilingual staff
- well sized comfortable rooms
- excellent breakfasts with lots of choice.
- very comfortable beds.

Areas where the hotel could improve:
- having in-room safes for valuables. It is unusual for a hotel like this not to have such a facility.
- better aircon. Even in April the rooms felt hot; the aircon on the lowest setting at full blast made little difference.
-updating the pool and other common areas which are a little tired looking.

Location is great..a short walk from the Dom and bars/restaurants as well as the U bahn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here 2 days around Christmas period.
Very well located in centre near Dom, with lot's of things to do around.
Fine room and good service all around.
breakfast was very good and plenty of things on the buffet. big +++.
Service was nice and very helpfull...
Unfortunately due to holiday period we did not find time to enjoy spa since it was closed earlier (as is everything in Koln during Christmas period)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 262 in Cologne
2,154 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#11 of 262 in Cologne
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Hotel City Plaza
#25 of 262 in Cologne
736 reviews
art'otel cologne
#23 of 262 in Cologne
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Dom Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Dom Residence

Address: An den Dominikanern 4a, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cologne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#29 Business Hotel in Cologne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $117 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Dom Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Dom Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing