We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$160
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$160
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lucie
Prague, Czech Republic

Yet another nightmare for travel agents

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 6, 2019
I don’t know what it is with German luxury hotels but this is yet another one with terrible Reservation Department. I am a travel agent and my experience with the Reservations is just awful. I booked a few rooms for my clients (very expensive rooms), prepaid the rooms, breakfast and city tax by bank transfer. Now, aa few days before my clients arrive I ask for confirmation that my clients will not be charged for the services that are already prepaid (as happened in another German luxury hotel). It takes them 2 business days to reply and when the answer finally comes, they ask for my credit card? Honestly, get a grip, you charge hundreds of EUR for a night and your Reservation Department can’t even provide a decent service? I am very disappointed.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Köln, responded to this review
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Dear Lucie R,
As mentioned on Google+. We apologize for the inconvenience and any misunderstands, and hope to provide you with a better service soon.
Best wishes,
Robin Saunders
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $91
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $91
0.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Restaurant
AdinaHotels.com
$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $109
0.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$77
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $77
  • Agoda.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $77
0.7 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$131
$121
  • Hilton
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $121
  • Expedia.com
    $121
0.6 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
$109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • Agoda.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
    $109
0.5 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Pool
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln, Cologne, Germany - Exterior view
Booking.com
$108
No prepayment needed
  • steigenberger.com
    $115
  • Algotels
    $84
  • Vio.com
    $89
1.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Agoda.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $129
1.4 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$108
$101
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Priceline
    $101
1.2 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
$73
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    $49
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • Agoda.com
    $73
3.5 miles from Hyatt Regency Köln
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cologne
Reviews (3,878)
Filter reviews
3,878 results
Traveler rating
2,380
981
325
116
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,380
981
325
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river short walk over the bridge club floor great hotel old town river view rooms are spacious perfect location bit dated train station dom cathedral trade show city centre excellent breakfast visit cologne christmas market rhine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 3,878 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Excellent pool and great location. The view of the cathedral from the breakfast room was priceless. Easy and pleasant walk to the centre. Very helpful staff. Would certainly stay again. We did not eat dinner here so cannot comment on that.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Koln, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Kerri W,
It makes us really happy and is a great motivator for the entire team to hear that you were very satisfied during your stay with us. We really loved giving you a good time and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cologne.
We are already looking forward to your next stay and send best regards from Cologne.
Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I've stayed in a few hotels over the years and this is up there with the best. The pool/fitness area is a lot better than I have experienced in a hotel before - good sized pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and gym that is large by hotel standards. We had access to the exec lounge which gave you drinks and food in with the cost (between certain hours). Up here the views of the river and cathedral were astonishing. Had a meal in one of the restaurants too which was enjoyed by all. The hotel is on the opposite side to the cathedral and shops, etc - it was very hot when we stayed and found the bridge hard going at the end of a sweaty day. The hotel didn't disappoint and me and t'other half want to go back already even though we've only been gone for a few days.

Room tip: overlook the river, views at rear a bit dull. Use the exec lounge on 6th floor if you can.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Koln, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear shellc1971,
Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was a true pleasure to give you a great time at our hotel during your stay in Cologne. We appreciate your kind words about our service quality, our Restaurant, our Puls Fitness and Spa as well as our outstanding location.
We are already looking forward to your next stay, and send best regards from Cologne.
Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We have stayed here 6 times now and get the same great service and welcome each time. Great location and wonderful views to wake up to. Rooms are very comfortable and quite big. Bathroom is luxurious.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 482mariang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Koln, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear 482mariang,
Thank you so much for your lovely words and the maximum score of 5 points. Wonderful memories and a great stay is our daily challenge. It will be a pleasure for me to communicate your kind comments to our team.
We hope to see you soon again, best regards
Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

3 years ago for business I stayed in this hotel. It is near Rehn river. Also the hotels view is wonderful. Opposite of river there is cathedral at oldcity. I stayed for 3 nights and was very happy with this hotel. Hotels restaurant was also very good. I ate steak and drank red wine. They were delicious.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank erdncksdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Koln, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Dear erdncksdl,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor!
I am very pleased to see that you were fully satisfied with your time at our hotel. We wish to welcome you again soon in hope to meet all of your expectations, fulfill all of your wishes and to let you have a five-star experience once again.
Best Regards,
Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Staff are very kind and helpful, our room was comfortable and had a beautiful view of the river and cathedral. The service is great, being a small hotel the staff are very responsive. The room service food menu is great, service is fast and food is of high quality and is tasty. The breakfast had a great variety of food and drinks, was of high quality and definitely worth it. This was a beautiful hotel with great service, food and comfortable room and bathroom. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Room tip: The river view is stunning and worth it
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattRegencyCologne, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Koln, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Laura S,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
It makes us really happy and is a great motivator for the entire team to hear that you were very satisfied during your stay with us. We really loved giving you a perfect time and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cologne.
We are already looking forward to your next stay with us, and send best regards from Cologne.
Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews