We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4 Star Hotel, Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Köln was a beautiful hotel. It was nicely decorated for the Holidays with a pretty Christmas Tree. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. We had a minimal, partial view of the bridge leading down to the Dome which was really nice.

I really liked the bar here. It had a nice old English pub kind of feel. It was quiet and the patio had a beautiful view of the Dome. I bet during the summer this place is really awesome.

Overall our stay here was quite nice. We had the opportunity to stay here, the Hilton or the Marriott a few days later. We chose the Marriott because of the price. We liked this hotel (the Hyatt) slightly better than the Marriott. So we would choose this again if the prices were the same, but if there is a significant difference in pricing there wasn’t so many things more outstanding than the Marriott to justify it.

Just a side note: 5 star hotels in Germany are not the same as in US or other places in the world. This is on par with a 4 star US hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear JuliaLin,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us around Christmas. The view to the Cathdreal and the Old Town is the most spectacular in Cologne. I appreciate your visit to our Schhälsick Bar and if you plan to visit us in the summer you will definately enjoy the biergarden, which gives you a unrestricted view over Cologne.
Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Regency Cologne and for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would love to welcome you back soon, so that we can satisfy you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Although I haven't been recently, the Hyatt Regency Cologne is one of my all time favorite hotels. Great comfortable rooms, staff understand and speaks English and a quick walk to the old town in Cologne. Stayed for Carnival once, it was amazing!

Love the view of the Dom from the hotel!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Dom is extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear TiaOne,

The headline of your review, “My Home away from Home for several years” makes me really happy. And reading “one of my all time favorite hotels” delights me even more. Thank you so much for your lovely words, which I will share with the entire team, and your loyalty to Hyatt.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back on Carnival in Cologne.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. This is older than most Hyatts we have stayed at in Europe. The rooms are comfortable as you would expect from this well run chain. One issue, that did surprise me, was the room was dusty. Not enough to ruin our stay. We ate twice in the hotel restaurants and the food was good and the service excellent. The hotel has a good location over the bridge from the train station but with luggage it is not an easy walk - lots of steps. We would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear docGamba

Even you were not fully satisfied with your last stay, I am very pleased to read that you will return again. Last year we celebrated our 25th anniversary and we are very proud that, thanks to many recent renovations, we are still able to satisfy customer needs and taste.
For your next stay in Cologne, I recommend you use the train station Köln Messe/Deutz. It is located on the right bank of the Rhine, which means that you do not have to cross the bridge but can easily walk to the hotel by passing the main street.
Best wishes and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

stayed at Hyatt regency for 3 days end on december 2013 during Christmas period. Excellent hotel with excellent service, great dining experience in Glashaus restaurant and good spa facility. parking in hotel rather expencive, but more cost friendly parking available nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joeri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Joeri V,

It was a true pleasure to welcome you for the Christmas period in Cologne. Your review tells how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for those kind words.
I am happy that you had the chance to experience the excellent food and service at Glashaus Restaurant. I hope you not only enjoyed your meal but also the breathtaking views over Cologne Cathedral and the historic Old Town.

I wish you a happy time until I see you again in Cologne.

Best wishes,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went for new year with our 2 puppies the hotel was absolutely fantastic with us travelling with dogs , the hotel is in a very good position to the city and is highly recommend, the thing that made our stay special was the staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sennawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sennawen,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor and for choosing our VID (Very Important Dog) Amenity. It is our pleasure to welcome dogs in our hotel and it is our aim to make them feel as comfortable as their masters.

I much appreciate your comments about our staff. The entire team sends you best wishes and hopes to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a lovely pre booked Rhine view room. The facilities were excellent and a beautifully laid out room, with en-suite facilities. Even had a desk where I could work on my laptop with the view overlooking the Dom of Koln. A very well maintained hotel with very good polite and helpful staff. We stayed for 2 nights and wished we had booked more time to stay and enjoy the sights of Koln and the ambiance of the hotel. We will return to this hotel again to enjoy a longer stay in Koln.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Thaibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Cologne for your Christmas Tour and your pleasant words on TripAdvisor. It delights me that you could enjoy all conveniences and relaxing comforts of our Rhine View room and that you are visibly impressed by our professional staff.
Hopefully, the next time you have the chance to stay a little bit longer in Cologne and we are able to even exceed your expectations and maybe receive the full five points from you.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The view from the hotel is priceless and the proximity to the attractions in the city, without the bustle, could not be better. A short walk across the scenic Hohenzollern Bridge and you are in the Old Town. The quality of decor, comfort of the accommodations and the universally excellent level of service from all of the staff make this a true 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MTM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyKoeln, Geschäftsführer at Hyatt Regency Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear MTM54,

“Super location and top quality in Cologne”, is your description of your stay at Hyatt Regency Cologne. Thank you very much for those wonderful words.
It was an honour to have you as guest with us and to offer you true five-star service. I really appreciate your comments about our central location and our service excellence.
I am looking forward to your next stay at Hyatt Regency Cologne.

Best regards,

Robin Saunders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
1,241 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 262 in Cologne
2,154 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#11 of 262 in Cologne
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#6 of 262 in Cologne
1,822 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#16 of 262 in Cologne
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#2 Family Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $155 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel in Deutz near Cologne trade fair. The 306 luxurious guestrooms and suites of our 5 star superior hotel located directly at the River Rhine offer a beautiful view of the city centre with its famous Cathedral and the Old Town. Additionally, Hyatt Regency Cologne features the Glashaus restaurant offering regional and international cuisine as well as the Legends bar and our popular Hyatt Beer Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing