We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Cologne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cologne
Ranked #4 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was a very large and comfortable hotel room, especially for European standards. The location was convenient for my business meeting that was almost next to the hotel. The old town for Cologne where most of the tourist sites are located across the railroad bridge which was a comfortable walk for me, but may not be for everyone. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again for my next business trip to Cologne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great service, great location - walk across the bridge to the old town. Better than the hotels in the old town where I believe that the noise levels from the streets will be heard in the room. This hotel is close to everything but on the other side of the river where it is quiet.
Cons: Don't eat at the hotel - it is gourmet servings and very expensive. It hurts to pay so much and still be hungry after the meal. The beer garden outside is very nice on the weekends. The room was bigger than the average business hotel room with a king sized bed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view ... it is a very nive view of the river and the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently got away for the weekend with our one year old on the occasion of my husband's birthday and I'm so pleased we chose this hotel. I called ahead to ensure I had a few things in the room - baby cot, a birthday cake and other essentials. Despite the fact that we checked in much later than we intended to, they had taken care of every last detail. Extra touches like a list of baby services they offer (free strollers to hire, excellent freshly made baby food and more) and the addition of baby toiletries in the bathroom won us over. We had a room with a view of the Rhine and the Dom on the fourth floor. Fabulous views and lovely large rooms. The bathroom was a very good size as well and made it that much easier for us to manage with a one year old.

We used the spa facilities - massages and pool and can't fault anything. The massages were top quality and I can't recommend them enough.

We used in-room dining as well as the restaurant facilities ... Can't recommend their sunday brunch and breakfast enough - top quality food made with the freshest ingredients and extremely tasty. We had food made to order for our one year old - none of which was on the menu and they took care of it all and didn't even charge us for it. Special mention to the restaurant waiter Jan who went out of his way to ensure we had packed food for our toddler for the journey back home to England.

Location wise - perfect ! A 5 minute walk over the love bridge to the Dom ... easy access and yet away from all the crowded noisy areas.

If I had to be picky, I'd point out that there was something wrong with the air conditioning in our room - we were in a non-smoking room but for some reason we could smell cigarette smoke every time we switched on the air conditioning. They offered us a change of rooms but we chose to sleep with the windows open instead and had a restful night as the temperatures weren't too uncomfortable anyway. We did point this out to the check out staff and they have assured us they will get it seen to for any future guests in Room 430.

All in all - 5 stars and a big thumbs up ! Worth every penny ...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julymermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent in all aspects. Location is superb - not adjacent to the crowded Duomo area, but just across the river Rhine with great views of the Cathedral (Dome) and other old town buildings. About 15 minutes walk from the Central Station (Koln Hbf) across the bridge. We had large bags.

We were staying at the Club Floor which comes along with access to an exclusive Club Lounge, breakfast and complimentary beverages / drinks/ snacks in the evening. We very much enjoyed sipping our beverages at the lounge with superb views from the large glass walled windows.

Wi Fi was included as well.

Staff is very efficient and friendly - check in & check out was smooth. Front office also helped us with sight seeing tips and maps.

The Cologne Messe Station is located just behind the hotel - and a short walk practically through a peaceful private path. We used it to take trains to Bonn as well as to leave for Cologne Bonn Airport at departure.

Excellent and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Simple: Rhine river and Cathedral facing ! Maybe worth to pay more & stay on the club floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaideep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We love to tour around a lot of cities and compare between them. Our last journey comprised Amsterdam, Brussels, Luxembourg, Koln, Hamburg and Rotterdam. The best hotel was this one, clean, beautiful, modern but don't take the 6th floor, it's more expensive, 230 instead of 170 euros, and if you want to breakfast with the rest of the guests, you will pay also another 50.

Room Tip: Far from the brigde, there trains roaring all the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariozaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We arrived by train, and from the hbf to the hotel (with 2 large luggages) it took us about 10-15 min on foot, as we got on the wrong side of the bridge and took a slight detour. but on our way back it only took us less than 10min as the main station was really just across the bridge. absolutely convenient to everything!

Check in was very smooth, we arrived at around 10am and we got our room in no time. We went for a rhine view king on 2nd floor, and the room was HUGE! really spacious bathroom, separate shower area and bath tub, fully equipped toiletries, electric kettle, tea and coffee just like any other Hyatts in the world! River view was stunning, service really excellent, with staff who do go the extra mile to get your problems solved!

Yes there are some cons tho. pillow way too soft, air con really drying the room way too much. Perhaps hotel should consider getting humidifier in all rooms. computers at business centre not totally functional.

oh and the pool is serious too small, so dont get ur hope on.

Room Tip: get the rhine view room of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napoleon_cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 263 in Cologne
1,288 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#19 of 263 in Cologne
2,232 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#11 of 263 in Cologne
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#28 of 263 in Cologne
475 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 263 in Cologne
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cologne

Address: Kennedy-Ufer 2A, 50679 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#1 Business Hotel in Cologne
#1 Family Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $175 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Cologne 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Cologne is a luxury hotel located directly on the Rhine River with views of the old town and Cologne Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hyatt Cologne
Cologne Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing