We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$105
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
$125
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$108
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
$79
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
254
322
130
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
322
130
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelanxess arenatram stoptrade fairbusiness hotelgreat hotelsteam roomtrade showgreat breakfast buffetnice barcomfortable roomsthe riveracross the bridgestar hotelfree wifibreakfast roomper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 755 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel was on the high end of price, but I think this hotel gets away with the price due to the amount of business people staying here. The hotel was average. Nothing spectacular. The breakfast, which you have to pay for was superb. If you have a rental car, park around the cornor of the hotel. It was 5 euro verus the high price of the hotel parking garage. Plus at the hotel there is no guarantee you will have a spot when you get back at night. It is first come first serve. There are many resturants close by. The hotel has a good sized bar and was a great place for business people to mingle. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna_samchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We just spent one night at this hotel because we went to an event at the LanXess Arena which is also very close.

The hotel is really good, clean, ideal situated for visotors of the Kölnmesse (just in front) & the LanXess (one metro station, also just in front of the Dorint) arenas. Service at the Reception is perfect and professional.

Parking is maybe a little bit expensive for 19 euros/night. Internet costs 3.5 € an hour, and 7 € for 24 hours.

Highlight :The breakfast buffet is absolutely mindblowing !

Although the beds might be a little too soft for my taste, I would go back for sure !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed two nights in the Dorint an der Messe.
The rooms are clean, pleasant and I had a good sleep.
the location is perfect to go to the fair centre.
For the old town/cathedral it is about 20-30 minutes walk (over he bridge). Around the hotel there is not much except for he fair centre.
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful, the service at the hotel bar was cold and unfriendly.
good breakfast with a big choice.
Nice Spa
WLAN is not free of charge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ergM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We went to the Dorint Messe Köln during the Christmas 2010 period.
Everything was very good, and till now still the best sleep quality I ever had in hotel.
The black swimming pool is amazing and clean.
The Breakfast is very varied and of course for a Dorint fresh and nice.

To be recommended. !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Droopdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for over two weeks, and I can say that I felt like home everytime. Hotel and rooms are clean, location is near to the tram, and to a walking distance from the train. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcsnCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews