We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique 009 Koln-City
Nearby Hotels
$248
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
$131
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
158
349
166
55
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
349
166
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomtrain stationmain stationquiet sideminute walkair conmini barreception staff aresingle duvetsdecent breakfastconvenient hotelthe ground floorhotel barbreakfast roomstayed here for nightskoln hbfvisiting cologne
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 751 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we had a wonderful three night stay in this hotel, lovely rooms, really nice staff, the breakfast was great there was lots to choose from, all the main attractions were walking distance away! I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Cristall is a comfortable, stylish hotel with good value for money. Comfort rooms are worth the money as you get a lot bigger room and ditto bathroom. The triple glazing and a/c prevent any real noise annoyances coming from the main road. Breakfast was included and is just fine. Location is good, quite close by the Dom and main railway station. Parking was available at nearby parking lot for 12€ per day.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MartinAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked this hotel as an overnight stop on our rail journey from London to Salzburg. We got a very good deal with an online advance booking. From other reviews we knew that the location of the hotel would be convenient for the railway station which we needed as we had an early start the next day. We were intrigued by the comments made by some other reviewers but decided that on balance they were favourable and we were not disappointed. Even with suitcases we walked from the station to the hotel in no more than 10 minutes. On our arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff who spoke excellent english. Our room was on the first floor and faced the main road which some reviewers have found to be disturbing, however, even with the windows open we didn't find it to be a problem. The bed was one of the most comfortable of any in which we have slept. The furnishings and decor have been described as 'wacky', yes they are slightly but we prefer that to something bland or formulaic. Everything was clean and in order. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet style, varied, plentiful and of good quality. We would certainly choose this hotel again for either an overnight break or a longer stay in Cologne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYANDJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very cheap hotel, with an amazing breakfast. It is located about 400 m from the main train station. Neighborhood is not bad but its kind of dark at night. My room faced the street and there was no fence or security bars at all so I needed to keep the window closed when out. The room had this old, musty 70's smell. I bought a can of freshener to get rid of it. I went out and when I returned, cleaning staff had taken my can. apparently they thought it was theirs. The TV looks like something out of the 1960's. Small and freaky. Internet was VERY fast (about 10 MB). The hotel in general a grey atmosphere. It was cheap so I dont complain but Ive been in better hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews