We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent nights stay”
Review of Pinkhomecologne

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinkhomecologne
Ranked #11 of 58 Cologne B&B and Inns
Dudley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent nights stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very very friendly owners , who went out of their way to make sure I was happy and waited for me upon arrival.

Hotel is clean and wifi is excellent, they provide you with free tea/coffee and is centrally located.

They gave me tips about cologne and where to go etc and I will be returning very soon.

Thanks guys

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Booked 2 rooms on 13th October only to have one cancelled due to overbooking on 16th December less than a week prior to arrival. The cancelled room was a single for my 74 yr old mother. Completely unprofessional and untrustworthy behavior from owners who had obviously had a request for a more lucrative reservation. Booked through Booking.com who I have now called to cancel both rooms. Whoever owns this guest house will obviously think nothing of letting you down.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUPTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pink Home Cologne August 8 for four nights.

The guest home is located very centrally. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. There is a grocery store just a few blocks around the corner. This was super for getting some food and cocktail supplies!

The price is right for the accommodation. Its certainly not fancy, but homely. There are shared bathrooms but I never found anyone else using them when I needed to, so it was not an issue for me. In addition to the grocery store there is a DM nearby as well; perfect place to get soap, razors, etc.

The best part of my stay was Uwe the host for the guest home. Was was very kind and constantly made sure I was up to date on events during my stay. He really made a wonderful impact on my stay in Cologne and at the guest home. I appreciate that! Thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: Print out a map online before arriving to make getting to the home easier. It's very close to t...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Their Customer Service is fantastic. My 4 year old and I planned to go to Cologne one weekend. I booked without reading the web-site on Booking.com completely where it clearly says "No children under 16 years". They could have charged me 54 Euro to cancel, but instead they let me cancel for free. They were so nice about it, and there was no hassle. If I'm ever in Cologne without my daughter, I will book here in an instant due to this experience with them,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elle954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place is nice, quiet, really well situated.
Good atmosphere in a kitschy-funny original decoration.
Uwe, the owner, is also a good guide. Really friendly, and ready to answer any question.
We'll definitly sleep there again if we have the chance to go back to Köln.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Remmidemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Clean and stylish apartment with positive emotion. Close to the city centre and main train station. Uwe, the owner, was waiting for me, he was very helpful, answered all my questions and explained all the details one might need in a foreign city.

Room Tip: Solo room is situated to the courtyyard, almost no view but it's more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juraj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I can't recommend the pinkhomecologne highly enough, it's clean, stylish and has fantastic attention to detail. Uwe, the owner is fantastic and cannot do enough to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#18 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Hotel Santo
#17 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hopper Hotel St. Antonius
Hopper Hotel St. Antonius
#84 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domstern
Hotel Domstern
#28 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinkhomecologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinkhomecologne

Property: Pinkhomecologne
Address: Domstr. 64, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cologne
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small guesthouse in the CityCenter of Cologne, near central Station and cathedral, in a quiet area, perfect point to start Sightseeing, Shopping and nightlife. Gay-guests are very welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinkhomecologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing