We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel good position near station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse
Ranked #209 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“excellent hotel good position near station”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

5mins from main station easy to walk other side of the cathedral good position for restaurants and shops, room was clean bed comfortable,with a very good breakfast the staff were helpful and spoke good english and gave good advice of places to visit also a small bar area with local beers nice clean carpets throughout with a well furnished breakfast room

Room Tip: rooms to the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H7632GQmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    114
    61
    20
    25
See reviews for
43
64
39
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

There are many good three star hotels in the centre of Cologne, all offering good value. The Koenigshof is as good as any.
Centrally located, very close to the cathedral and the main railway location, it is a very good location to base yourself if you want to explore Cologne for a day or two (which, quite frankly, is sufficient time to spend in this somewhat dull city).
I was very pleased when I arrived there at mid-morning, well before the official check in time, and was given my room straight away.
Room quality and bathroom are good and clean. There is free w fi available (details from the reception). Staff were friendly and efficient and breakfast (free buffet) was as much as you would need.
Not much more to say, really.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dec105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at the Koenigshof for two nights in July 2013 (apologies for late review!). Stayed in a single room. Thought that the single room was a little small but it was certainly clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Staff friendly, helpful, etc.

Location-wise, you won't get much better than this. Only a few minutes walk from the main railway station, the cathedral, the shopping centre and the Rhine. There are some lovely bars/resturants next to the Rhine which are worth a visit. Great to have a few beers there in the summer sunshine and watch the boats go by, people watch and so on.

Would I stay at the Koenigshof again on my next trip to Cologne? Yes, certainly. I doubt I would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay here at Konigshof Hotel rooms clean toiletries in bathroom breakfast was enjoyable eat as much as you can , cold breakfast and hot scrambeld eggs sausage and bacon lovely coffee easy for refills, the hotel is central not far from train Station,lots of shops around and some great restaurants, went on the tour bus see different parts of Koln easy to stop bus get off and look at different parts of Koln,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Easy to find, it's a few minutes walk to the Dom and the main shopping streets are literally around the corner. Friendly, helpful staff, we booked a room online and we were very lucky and got a suite which was spotlessly clean, breakfast was lovely, varied and plentiful. If you are driving, there is a parkhaus nearby and the hotel will clip your ticket so you get a discount.

Great hotel, good value for city centre and we would definitely recommend and stay again when we next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived by train to Cologne and found our way easily to this hotel; so close to the Dom and the main railway station. We were able to get into our rooms at 11:30, bonus. The single bedrooms are small but have everything you need. We had no difficulty with the Wifi at all but again we were only there one night. The main shopping area was so close to the hotel, easy to walk. Breakfast was excellent, no lunch needed afterwards. We were surprised there was no provision for toasting any bread to have with our scrambled eggs. The Metro was easily accessed from the main station, worthwhile taking the cable car across the Rhine. The reception staff were polite but not overly friendly. I would stay here again, the hotel is good value and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A group of four guys sharing some time together in Cologne over a beer or two. This place was perfect, well located, some breakfast, decent rooms. A special mention for the delightful bar girl who works late on Saturday night.

All in all, highly recommended...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iantowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
Eden Hotel Fruh am Dom
#49 of 260 in Cologne
310 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Classic Hotel Harmonie
Classic Hotel Harmonie
#123 of 260 in Cologne
281 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Brandenburger Hof
Brandenburger Hof
#77 of 260 in Cologne
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#45 of 260 in Cologne
686 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
#118 of 260 in Cologne
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse

Property: Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse
Address: Richartzstr. 14-16, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Königshof Top Hotel)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Cologne
Cologne Top Hotel
Top Hotel Koenigshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing