We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Ranked #55 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Easy to reach from the motorway. Good tram connections (Keupstrasse line 4) to city centre. 10 mins walk to shopping centre and market at Mulheim Wiener Platz. Lovely room (not enough towels though - had to ask). Excellent reception staff and nice good value breakfast, especially the individual coffee flask for each table.

Little Turkey. You can park for free in front of the hotel or in the road, or pay 19€ for underground hotel parking.

Room Tip: End room or higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    177
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
37
116
23
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent here 3 nights while visiting trade fair. It is about 5 km (7-8 minutes drive) situated near nice park and very close to the river. Hotel is spotless clean, room are extremely spacious. Very good proportion of price and quality. Breakfast are quite expensive, but rich. You can use clean sauna on the last floor. Very good transport to the centre of the city. Visiting trade fair I would stay here again. They make delicious Aperol spritz in the lounge:-)

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineWave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i am 52 yrs old dad travelling with daughter who got tired of travelling solo.So i joined forces
with her and backpaking i went.Well i asked my daughter what type accomodations do you feel having,her answer was about a Best Western dad.So thru on line booking we got this one and
no regrets. At first you think you got yourself in the middle of nowhere but the neighborood is very much alive.Little Turkey you might call it.Interesting street with multitudes of eatries and
barbers knickknack shop occupied by man at night it seems and woman during the day.I enjoy our stay at the hotel partially to the staff (front desk and bar lobby)and the comfort of the room.I recommand it if you are in Koln for more than 2days.Getting to town is easy by train
and Kolh is a very busy downtown kind a nice to be staying on the outside.if i ever go back to
Koln i probably stay there again.
cargodan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at this hotel before completing the Tough Mudder competition in July. We were welcomed warmly, the room was very clean, free wi-fi, and a good night sleep before we ran the next morning. Couldn't have asked for much more. I would stay here again if we stay in Cologne! Very nice area of the city as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyFam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a great size and the breakfast was fantastic! It took a while to get to the city centre. we had to walk then take a subway. the breakfast was huge and had tons of choices! other than the trek to the city centre we greatly Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I selected this hotel because it had advertised air conditioning in all rooms and wifi. Thankfully I had also chosen a room to the quiet back because the air conditioning did not work and the front would have been too noisy to sleep with the window open. The wifi did not work while inside the room which was a major disappointment.
Parking can be found outside as long as space is available or for a fee inside the underground parking garage.
The positives were very friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, and comfortable beds. Once the problem with the air conditioning and the wifi are taken care of this hotel will be a wonderful place to stay while in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back are definitely the ones to ask for as they are much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
268 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights at this property. The only negatives I have is that this property to me seemed to be located a bit from the main action, but the metro bus stop was one block away, (take the bus and transfer to the S-bahn at Weiner Platz), and was a minor inconvienence toting my rolling bag but it is alright. 2nd negative really is not their fault, but it seems in Germany there are very few English TV channels and you can only hear so much CNN and BBC until it drives you batty. Hotel check-in and lobby area are very nice, small bar located there as well. My room was very nice and I was given a nice quiet location. Breakfast buffet was splendid, with everything you could want, and very good effecient service. Check-in and check-out very quick. They do recognize BW elite status, but upgrade rooms are subject to their occupancy/availability. Overall quite a nice property and would stay again, especially if you find that their pricing is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Best Western Hotel Koln
#64 of 260 in Cologne
180 reviews
Mülheim
BURNS Fair And More
BURNS Fair And More
#53 of 260 in Cologne
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindenthal
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Address: Clevischer Ring 121, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Mülheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#46 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior hotel in Cologne is ideally located to Cologne's city center, the fair grounds, the gothic cathedral, the LANXESS arena, the zoo, several TV studios and the famous Claudius spa at the river rhine. It`s also easy to reach the hotel by public transportation whether from the airport, central station or city center. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel combines modern facilities with individual services. It provides 188 comfortable rooms and suites, meeting facilities, complimetary wireless LAN, underground parking for up to 86 cars, a restaurant with a summer patio, a bar and a wellness area with a sauna, gym and roof terrace. The hotel also guarantees perfect conference possibilities! Guest rooms. 188 generously designed rooms and suites meet the requirements of todays business traveller. All hotel rooms are equipped with safe, bathtub, minibar, wireless LAN, TV, pay TV and tea-/ coffee making facilities. Meetings. The hotel provides the perfect accommodations for business and private events for up to 220 persons. The light-flooded conference rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology in a classy atmosphere. Wellness. The wellness area with sauna and gym on the top floor of the hotel is advisable to relax. There is a jogging path next to the hotel along the Rhine river. The famous Cologne Claudius spa is located only 3 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing