We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Centrally located and easy services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed for 1 night .... The hotel is to the point. Meaning - Staff are courteous to the extent as needed, Rooms are fine and the size is okay. So if you;re looking for a nice place to crash for the night this surely is a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Cookie82Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the start of our Euro trip and I have actually nothing to complain about except for the location that I found quite inconvenient. Its a well >20 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and even though the tram station is nearby, you again have to walk to reach the center. Thats of course if you are using public transport. Also, there is no shop around and we did find it a problem because we always buy water, coke etc and take it to the room instead of using mini bar which is always ridiculously priced. The staff were nice and helpful ( as was with all the hotels I have ever stayed in in Germany ) and the rooms are also clean and spacious even though I would expect tea/coffee making facilities since I am addicted to tea in late evenings. All in all, a good hotel and I would stay here again if I happen to be in Cologne ( a small but pleasant city ).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is not that central, but offers a very good value (EUR 45 per night, pre paid). Very clean, comfortable room, spacious by European standards. Restaurant on first floor offers very nice meals.

You will probably be happiest with this hotel if you have your own car, or don't mind paying for taxis. The Cathedral and Central Station are 15 minutes away by car or taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnlieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Top floor, Beautiful panoramic view, tons of space, but what a waste of space. Once again i get the sense many europeans translate "fitness" as comprising saunas, massages, lying around...almost no equipment. Mediocre exercise bike, a rowing machine, absolutely no weights. I booked this hotel solely because they promoted fitness centre so i consider this false advertising, though not intentional.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrylintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed at this hotel with some friends for one night. In terms of location, it's reasonably good, there's a tram (u-bahn) stop less than 5 mins walk from the hotel, and it's also easy to get to from the motorway and has an underground parking garage available at an extra charge (€15 per night)

The service which we received while at the hotel was rather poor, the first room which we were allocated was absolutely filthy, it clearly hadn't been cleaned from the night before (even at 4:30 pm) so we went to swap rooms, which the person on reception did begrudingly. The second time we went upstairs, the keycard didn't work in the door, so we had to go down again, and after much deliberation it turned out that we'd been allocated a room which was already occupied (so luckily the key didn't work) and they then moved us into the 3rd room, which was cleaner inside, however when we used the bathroom, there was a "present" in the toilet which had been waiting there for someone to find it from the night before.

In terms of the bedroom itself, the beds were reasonably comfortable, although the "duvet" which was on the bed was infact a blanket in a cover which wasn't particularly large or comfortable, and the pillows were also quite thin and didn't provide much support.

I know that at this price, you shouldn't be expecting miracles, but there is a minimum standard that I'd expect from a hotel, and this one could be a lot better

I know that you can't expect miracles for this price, but

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

good place for one night good location, silent street

Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
Thank LuizC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The first thing I would say about this hotel is the problems I had booking a room with them. I sent two e-mails to the address on the website [--] and didn't receive a reply at all. I eventually contacted them using the form on the website. This is very poor service and I'm surprised this happened.

We stayed there for two nights. It's easy to find and although reasonably close to the city centre, it is easily accessible by car from the motorway with a good car park that is free for guests.

As a family of three we have a double room with a pull-out bed. This was fine and worked well. The bathroom is good, with an excellent shower.

Breakfast was not included and at EUR18 for all three of us (including our son aged 14) I though this was a bit expensive. The choice, however, is excellent and of a high quality.

On the last night we lost something under the pull-out bed. Fishing with hands and arms under the bed we pulled out an array of old food and wrappers - not very pleasant!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#6 of 263 in Cologne
563 reviews
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Koeln City
#37 of 263 in Cologne
1,358 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Address: Innere Kanalstr. 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $77 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing