We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Ranked #37 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Eschenbach, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff were great!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked this hotel receiving a great deal off of booking.com for three nights. My husband and I stayed here and it was absolutely wonderful. We arrived at the hotel late and the staff was really helpful checking us in. Very pleasant sociable people! We arrived to our room on the third floor with a nice view and very clean. We ate in the bar lounge, and used it for drinks almost nightly, great food and drinks! We walked to the Cathedral took us about 15-20 minutes. This hotel also isn't too far from Phantsialand as we drove there it took about 15-20 minutes also. The only negative comment I have about this hotel is there parking and wifi fees. My husband and I didn't eat the breakfast here either because it was too pricey we found a wonderful breakfast buffet in town in walking distance from the hotel called Alex's. 7.50 Euro per person, much more reasonable. Overall the hotel is great if you do not plan to use wifi, or park in front and eat breakfast there I recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Hillary,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel.
It is always the comments of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions when reviewing the various service components of our hotel.
Your praise, we are happy to share with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    219
    106
    23
    7
See reviews for
38
126
34
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raasepori, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. A average hotel. Staff was very firendly but we had some smal suprices, the WLAN was not free like it sad on the hotel homepage, breakfast was 20€/pers/day and we had to make a 60€ pay-tv and mini-bar deposit.
Otherwise the stay was very plesant and nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catz_080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our hotel and our team.
We wish to thank you for pointing out the item of the Internet. We do not wish to let this go uncommented.
At the moment we have a special promotion on our webside. "Book on the side to get 1h Internet for free per night."
Our Superior rooms offer luxurious facilities and many included services. Enjoy flat screen TV with free pay-TV and video-on-demand, telephone and free WiFi, complimentary mini bar and snack items and a TASSIMO hot bevage system to prepare coffee, tea and chocolate beverages on the go.
Hoping to welcome you again soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I spent three nights in this hotel. The room and its furniture were very new and clean. The hotel is about a 30-40min walk from the city centre but very close to a tram station which connects directly to areas like Neumarkt and Heumarkt. The room was large, very quiet, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you very much for taking the time for your very positive Feedback.
We are delighted to have achieved our goal of 100% customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Arrived as party of large party on a Friday night. Check in was
extremely painless as my room mate had already booked in a few hours
ahead of me so I just had to request a spare keycard.



Hotel staff were brilliant, helpful and humoured us throuhgout - they
have a really hard job keeping everyone happy but they managed it!

The room (twin) had a lovely bathroom, towels, hairdryer + shaver
socket in the very clean bathroom.



The pillows aren't very supportive but are extremely soft, fine for the
two nights I stayed there. The air con took ages to work so we abandoned
it and opened the window.



I was surprised at the lack of tea and coffee making facilities! A
kettle and cup would have been great because the breakfast (at almost 20
euros which i didn't partake in) looked expensive and a nice cup of
tea/coffee in the morning would have been nice to have.



There was no wifi in the room, although there was an ethernet socket
which didn't really help us as we didn't have cables for our phones.
Stated "Wireless High Speed Internet access" on the website and doesn't
mention there's an additional charge, but this wasn't the case when we
got there as ours didn't work. Shedloads of power sockets all over the
room which was great.



On leaving the staff were happy to look after our luggage until our much
later flight and also were happy to book us taxis to get us there.



Apparently there was a Sauna and Gym but I didn't use these; I hear they
were pretty good though.



All in all i had a great stay here and I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0lm4ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you feel at home with us.
The breakfast price you mentioned is charged for our range of products in the breakfast area.
As an alternative, in order to take everyone's taste into consideration, we also offer an express breakfast to go, as well as a small breakfast at the hotel bar.

Hoping to see you again soon,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It has the appearance of a business hotel. I was there for a weekend with my wife. We booked there to be with some friends who needed parking (this is one plus that we did not use). We paid about 70 Euros after searching on the web. Hotel website wa more expensive. Upon arrival, they tried to sell us the 17 euro per person breakfast, too high for the hotel type. Hotel bar was expensive, even when compared with downtown Cologne. Internet, which should have been free for a hotel of this type, was 10 euros. Room was nice but not perfect. Location of the hotel is not good for visiting Cologne. You need to travel about 30-40 min to be at the dome (taxi is a good option in this case). In summary, if you are a tourist, stay downtown or factor in two taxis per day for your break even price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise.
Please ask the employees of the hotel reception for the public tram plans at your next visit. This way you move cheap and fast to the city center.

We would be happy if you give us during your next stay in Cologne, the opportunity to meet your expectations.

Yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

thanks, TripAdvisor, for finding us this great hotel! we needed a place to stay while visiting my husband's brother's family, and this was close by. at first i wasn't sure about choosing what is billed as a "business" hotel, as we have a 13-month-old, but this was a very family-friendly place. not only was a great baby bed with all linens provided, but there was also a little kid's shower kit included, which was a sweet touch. the rooms are safe for small ones to walk around too. everything was new, clean, and very comfortable, and the staff was always professional and friendly. the hotel is quiet, and is right next to the green belt and a train stop (Universität Strasse). the only drawback is that parking is indeed expensive at 16 euro/day, but if you are a hotel guest, you can get in-and-out privileges. great value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. It has made us great pleasure to read it! We are delighted to have achieved our goal of 100% customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here soon.
Yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

the hotel is nothing where you say whooow but good for a night.
Quiet location, about 5 minutes away from the tram stop or 10 minutes walk from the parts of Cologne where you can go out.
Room is providing what you need, size reasonable.
Friendly reception stuff.
Free parking besides the hotel in road nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenTravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to impress you.

Hoping to welcome you again soon, we remain
yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#4 of 260 in Cologne
520 reviews
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#15 of 260 in Cologne
1,302 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#17 of 260 in Cologne
547 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Address: Innere Kanalstr. 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing