We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Ranked #40 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Upscale Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Park Inn at Cologne is located on a busy main thoroughfare. Having only seen a couple of the Park Inn Hotels, I was surprised by the size (large). It is easy to get to, nearly a direct shot from the Autobahn and has a large parking lot out front, as well as a garage underneath. The lobby is very big, spacious, modern and bright. Despite the dreary day, there was plenty of light. The check-inn was professional and pleasant.
The Hotel is obviously busy, and I think I counted three conference centers, with at least two conferences going on at the same time.
The room is again, functional, clean, bright and everything in order. The bed was comfortable and the pillows nice and thick. The bathroom was large enough and everything was clean and worked.
I did not partake of any other services, so this is a pretty basic review, focused on the room and hotel. It is convenient, and very functional, no complaints about service or any particular item. I could imagine staying in this hotel over several nights since it featured all the required comforts. I didn't notice any noise, despite being right next to a very busy street, so the insulation at Park Inns is apparently well designed, and my room did in fact face the street.
I can recommend this hotel without reservation for anyone needing to stay a few nights in Cologne. It is not directly downtown, but it does offer enough amenities to compensate. A nice stay at a decent price with good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whodunit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

We are delighted that you felt at home during your stay in our hotel. Our guests' opinion is the most important basis for our efforts to ensure a consistently high level of service quality. We are very pleased about your positive feedback and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    209
    103
    20
    7
See reviews for
34
121
32
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, with one extra day for sightseeing. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and English speaking. The location is perfect. It's far enough away from downtown Cologne so you do not hear all of the big city noise, but its close enough to take a 10 minute tram ride to the heart of the city. The tram is 2 blocks away, and very easy to navigate, even for someone like me, who cannot read German.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Geschäftsführer at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.
We are very pleased that we were able to keep our YES I CAN!promise and that, in your case, we were able to achieve customer satisfaction.

Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

For a hotel chain that is renowned for building hideous skyscraper hotels around the world, on this occasion they have done minimal damage to the historic city of Koln. The hotel is within a stones throw of the city park and a five minute walk from a tram station which offers a very convenient means of getting about the city. My room was clean, and modern with a very functional bathroom. The reception staff were efficient and polite and the public areas spacious and welcoming. This hotel would have come with my full recommendation, that was until I went to Check Out the next morning. Before I could leave I was billed 16 Euros for car parking. Now I resent paying a hotel for car parking on the best of days, would I drive to a restaurant and pay for using their car park? I don’t think so. Hotels car park charges are just a hidden means of extorting money from a captive audience. 16 Euros a night, so if I stayed a week that would be 112 Euros in car parking charges for the privilege of being a paying customer!
There are plenty of good hotels in Koln that won’t extort car parking charges from their customers, I would suggest you give this hotel a wide birth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise.

Yours sincerely
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable nicely fitted out has car parking on site for which they charge has mini bar in room but wi fi was terrible I complained by check out and was refunded the 17 euro charged for 24 hours sign up this was my only real problem as I need my I pad for work hope they can realise that this one feature let's them down other wise a nice place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West and your kind words regarding our hotel.
We wish to thank you for pointing out the item of the Internet because the comments and criticisms of our guests help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was the 4th time I have stayed in this hotel.
Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The staff is very polite and helpful. Make sure they explain to you how to connect to the the WIFI so that you don't get double charged.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMLnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Geschäftsführer at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel and your decision to visit us again.

It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions when reviewing the various service components of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, until then,
Yours sincerely
Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Though the hotel location was not very far from city centre, but reaching the hotel by car was a challenge, room was very clean, the bed was fair, but the pillows were really bad and over used, the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waheed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Jeddah,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our hotel.

It is always the comments of our guests which assist our thoughts and actions whenreviewing the various service components of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, until then,
yours sincerely
Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is ok the only really bad thing is the terrible WIFI that is expensive and does not work properly at all.
The rooms are good and in good condition and the breakfast is ok. It is close to a busy ring road and so not a great location plus it is a long walk or taxi ride to the centre.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoamingScot_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnTeam, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor User,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is always the comments and criticisms of our guests which help us to review the various service components of our hotel and to adapt our actions and way of thinking to meet the changing general conditions should the need to do so arise. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel product and team.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Your Park Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#7 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard Cologne
Courtyard Cologne
#20 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Hotel Imperial
#126 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West
Address: Innere Kanalstrasse 15, 50823 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West Hotel Your business and event hotel in Cologne - perfect for business travellers and tourists, with direct connections to the city centre and trade fair The modern, four-star Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West is located in Cologne's inner green belt. It offers business travellers and tourists easy access to the city centre, sights such as the famous cathedral and old town, the Lanxess Arena, the Rhein Energie Stadium and the city's many other cultural treasures. It is perfectly situated for visitors to the city's exhibition centre with direct connections by tram and shuttle bus in just 15 minutes, and a multi-storey car park with more than 180 parking spaces. Easy access from the A1, A4 and A57 motorways, and by rail, together with excellent value for money, make the Park Inn by Radisson Cologne City West your perfect trade fair hotel in Cologne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Koeln City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Koeln City West Hotel Cologne
Park Inn Cologne
Cologne Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing