We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cologne
Nearby Hotels
$87
$75
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$101
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$87
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$248
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
857
939
334
104
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
939
334
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationcologne cathedrallobby bardeluxe roomfree wifibreakfast buffetcentral locationmain stationshopping districtold townchristmas marketfew minutes walkvisiting cologneyogurtdomkonrad
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about a week in June. The location is extremely convenient due to its closeness to the main train station. It is also just steps to the Dom, which is really amazing to look during different times of a day. Cologne's downtown area is quite small. You can easily cover it within one day to hit the major spots. The bed of this hotel is very comfortable and I did not note any noise during night. Hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options are sufficient and quality is great. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I come back to Cologne.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangotreebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A stayed here for a business-trip in May with a few colleagues.
The hotel is situated perfectly, close to the dom, but without the noise that usually acompany such a location.

Rooms are up to the Hilton standards and the bed is very nice.

We also enjoyed the Ice bar where they served nice beverages. This is not a traditional ice bar where you have to dress in warm clothes to enter. The drinks are served on a counter made of ice, but otherwise this is only a very cosy bar.

Breakfast was excellent, and we also had lunch in the hotel-restaurant which also turned out to be a nice surprise.

I have found my hotel in Cologne!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Kimmen 1

“I have found my hotel in Cologne” I think this is the best feedback a hotel can get!
Thank you very much!
It is great to hear that you had such a good time in Cologne, our hotel and our famous IceBAR.
It will be a pleasure for me to inform our Executive Chef and his Team about your nice comment regarding the breakfast and lunch.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards from Cologne,

Katharina Scherff
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last time i was in cologne and i loved everything about it! First amazing location ,close to the cathedral , BHAN train station plus the shopping stores. The room was not that big but fair enough for Europe hotels. The staff were friendly and the price was excellent!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Samah Z,

Thank you for staying with us in the Hilton Cologne.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Katharina Scherff
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent 6 nights in the Hilton while there for business/vacation. The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast in the morning was bountiful and tasty, with both German and American cuisine. Very professional, friendly and helpful staff. The location is close to the Dom, the Rhine, the old town and shopping.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Cerra12
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 6 nights in Cologne and our hotel.
It will be a pleasure for me to let our whole Hilton Cologne Team know about your nice comment.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Best regards from Cologne,

Katharina Scherff
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Hilton is very close to the historic Dom Cathedral, Museums, Rhine River, plentiful dining, shopping, tours and 2 Starbucks. Simply plenty of fun things to do! Also close to train station. The hotel was pleasant and spacious, clean, nice bar, cuisine in dining room was very good. Our room was comfortable, clean, roomy with lots of cabinets for unpacked personal items. I'd stay again!

Room Tip: Dine at Fruh -close to Cathedral -great German food!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews