We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Ranked #142 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We always stay at the Mercure in Cologne, rroms are generally quite facing the river, staff are very nice , easy access to restaurant and little shopping area - about 15km from Cologne City Center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollib02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
17
40
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The room was clean, spacious and had a great view of the Rhine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed the great breakfast served there - too many choices to sample all in one week. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Nice hotel, not noisy but need to take -again- your car to find a good restaurant. Not very convenient after a long trip if you are hungry.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldorak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Nothing to complain, except the fact that internet access is payable, what is for one hotel on this level and price unexceptable. Internet access should be in this time free for all customers satying in this hotel.

All others things are really worth this value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Good hotel but limited facilities around the area. May be a good summer centre to explore surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We decided to spend a night in a hotel which is located close to the Köln/Bonn airport to reach it in max 15 minutes (early flight). The second criterion was an easy access to the city center, the best by tram or bus. The hotel location meets both criteria. The room was very clean, bed comfortable but I cannot say anything about breakfast as we left the hotel before 5 a.m. The hotel offers parking places in a garage (additional fee) but there is no problem to park a car outside the building (it was on Sunday evening). We booked our room in advance which caused that the price was very attractice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac_och
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lemp
Hotel Lemp
#102 of 260 in Cologne
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport
1.1 mi away
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#222 of 260 in Cologne
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Koeln Airport
Ibis Koeln Airport
#74 of 260 in Cologne
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Art of Comfort Hotel Haus Ingeborg
6.1 mi away
SMARTY Cologne City Center Hotel | Hostel | Boardinghouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Mariella Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Mariella Airport

Property: Novum Hotel Mariella Airport
Address: Hauptstr. 369, 51143 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Koeln Airport)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Mariella Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Mariella Airport is in close proximity to public transport and the airport Cologne-Bonn. All our rooms are equipped with practical amenities. Free wireless Internet access Modern comforts. The central location of the Novum Hotels are the ideal starting point for activities of any kind. With an extensive breakfast buffet to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novum Hotel Mariella Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing