We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cerano Hotel Koln City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel CityInn(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arde(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
CityHotel(Cologne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
34
59
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
59
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet side streetsmall hotelfresh fruitcold meatsfamous cathedralshort staylate at nightwalking distancewould stay againexcellent breakfastmain stationcheesedomwificarpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my parents and was delighted. Staff spoke good English, the rooms were great value for money, location excellent (only 5-10 min from cathedral) and the breakfast was fabulous. And Parking across the road was great too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had no complaints after a short stay here. It is very convenient for the cathedral, station and all the sights, while still being on a quiet street. Room was a bit small but had everything we needed. Receptionist was very friendly. Breakfast was average for this type of place. They are obsessed with fruit! (in a good way) there are towers of apples in the lobby and lots of fresh fruit in the fruhstuckzimmer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splint64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent location, very close to the Dom cathedral and other main attractions. The breakfast was outstanding. Our room was on the 4 th floor and it was a bit warm for summer. would recommend a room on first or second floor. Room was for three persons and not very spacious, but overall would definitely recommend to others to stay here. A bit difficult to find with same street address existing in two parts of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cerano Hotel is a walking distance from the Koln central station and many highlights of Cologne .

The most special thing about this hotel is they have free apples for guest as much as you want, free apple drink with fizz free water at the reception and you can have as much as you want.
and i saw for the first time so much apples at one place specially in one hotel.

i must acknowledge the breakfast they serve is really good and makes your stay value for money as they serve very nice breakfast though they have limited options for vegetarians but the staff is eager to help with whatever they can do.

the reception staff was very helpful.

overall this is a very nice cozy budget hotel i used it for my business travel and i was satisfied.

after staying here i realized Europe is not always very expensive and you can feel that you have value for money options in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Walking distance to the Dom and Roman-Germanic Museum, very reasonable rates, clean and comfortable, very helpful multi-lingual staff, complimentary fruit and mineral water upon arrival, and a breakfast spread that was ingeniously lovely (also complimentary), even asparagus in a coat of ham. I was blown away! A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: use hrs.de for booking. easy and great rates
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews