We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
446
687
213
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
687
213
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel koeln city tram stop bathroom door minute walk u bahn station reception staff pleasant stay old town busy road shopping area parking garage business trip hotel is located per night the river severinstrasse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I like to stay here at Mercure during the exhibitions. The train station is just in front and will take us direct to the Messe in a few stops. It is also about a 15 min walk to the Galleria Department Store and from there, very near to the Dom cathedral. Therefore location simply cannot be faulted. The only problem is that i find their bedsheets rough and uncomfortable. Also their breakfast selection is too small and should be improved.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ymt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We used the hotel under strange circumstances as we had a family member in a local hospital.
Thanks hotel was kind, understanding and helpful.
The location is fab I walked to the cathedral but I like to walk otherwise trams were just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Passport21387289692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope you will be fine and we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel.
With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The junior suite was perfect for us, very clean and daily maid service and fresh towels. Central with trains accessible and walking distance to many parts. Lovely breakfast, also friendly staff. I am usually not a good sleeper but had such good sleeps here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vacation24212237472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Very modern hotel with easy access to u-ban and thus central town. Easy check in and out . Rooms are modern and clean . Restaurants and shops are within easy access from hotel . Breakfast buffer is well stocked and in a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmE5141IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear David, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The hotel is nice with a parking garage. The room are big with a balcony. Our room overlooked the tram station and can be noisy despite the well insulated windows. The room was big and clean with coffee and tea facilities. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The honeycomb was the first I have seen and quite unique. Eggs can be prepared to choice. Ample selection of cheese,bread, fresh vegetables and cold meats. The staff were friendly. Coffee was good. The fitness and sauna are in the basement. It was quite busy, the equipment was not enough. The impression was that outsiders with a gym membership came there too. Evenings were busy. Towels for the gym and sauna together with the locker key needs to be collected from the reception.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful with the directions.

A short walk and one was in the middle of the city. Did everything walking each day.

Room tip: Top Floors are better.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team.
We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews