We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
394
648
207
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
648
207
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room nice hotel bathroom door koeln city minute walk tram stop good size underground station free wifi reception staff on foot business trip pleasant stay old town buffet style stayed here for nights public transport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, enjoyable experience, friendly staff and the rooms where very nice, quiet location but only a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of cologne, from and to the airport is very simple as well thanks to there being a tramline next to the hotel which run all night

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bwfc_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We looking forward of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I returned to this hotel after nearly 4 years and found it to be just as good. My only complaint is that the restaurant menu was not very extensive but there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank NigelHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Nigel, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and your loyalty. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The hotel is extremely central and has a bus stop right outside. There are a truck load of stores and cafes on the same street and the Old Town is just a short walk away. The front desk staff were very helpful. Overall the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 183natashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We looking forward of welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We keep returning to this hotel for its location, the excellent restaurant, the good service, the cleanliness, the much appreciated underground garage when the temperatures are too high or too low etc.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Coastal770373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and your kind feedback regarding your past stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been again to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Excellent location (near U-bahn stop), nice atmosphere,friendly staff. Comfortably rooms (minibar included), restaurant located inside the building and in the courtyard. I highly recommend this hotel for stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DayTrip366811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Kirill, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. For your next stay, please note, that we do have a minibar, but the drinks are usually not free of charge. Dear Kirill, we hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews