We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flandrischer Hof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Conti Hotel(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chelsea(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marsil(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
120
253
120
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
253
120
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian quarterlively areahappily stay here againtriple roombars and restaurantsmain sightsreception staffthe room was nicefree wificentral colognelocation is greatcomfortable hotelbooked this hotelnice breakfastmin walkin decemberper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 541 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

great location for markets and shopping. Really nice hotel that is spotless and the staff where super friendly. Breakfast was very good. A proper 3 star hotel. The hotel offered a number of facilites that we did not need. Its easily located near the tube station and you could walk to the cenral station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are really nice, and we had a spectacular view over the skyline of Cologne. The breakfasts provide both hot and cold options and there's something for everyone. We visited specifically to visit the Christmas markets, and this hotel is very near tram station which is about 5mins outside the main town areas, and there is a small market 5mins walk from the hotel. Overall, a very good hotel, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PammR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Front desk staff was nice, lobby looked modern, spacious and pleasant enough, stairways ok.
The room was another story: given that this hotel is not very cheap, how about replacing that terrible old fashioned furniture (in German: die alte Bettlade und der alte Kasten [Schrank] - das Mobiliar ist potthaesslich und veraltet).
And how about a lamp that's actually bright enough for reading? Bathroom early eighties, but clean.
Internet (WiFi) worked well in my room, although I have read reviews that said the connection was spotty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my second time I have stayed here when I visit cologne for the biannual FSB trade show.
Small single room, but that's all I wam
Nt.
Bed is comfortable, although I should have asked for another pillow.
Room is clean, although I had the old smokers smell from the room, the hotel was full and I made a last minute booking so had to put up with it....actually not too bad, but ask for a non smoking room if it upsets you.
Breakfast room is pleasant and comprehensive
There is a restaurant and piano bar adjacent to reception, which was our business meeting place after hours.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trouter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for the marathon on Sunday 13 sept 2013. Centrally located very clean and friendly hotel.
Breakfast included in our price and very good. All you can eat.
Rooms are very clean with shower or bad. TV.

Pity you have to pay for WiFi

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the hotel but don't think it's a problem if you are in the front since it's a small street and on way direction trafic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews