We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Pullman
$118
View deal
Trip.com
$112
View deal
Booking.com$118
Hotels.com$118
travelup.com$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,105
857
219
62
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,105
857
219
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass elevator great hotel minute walk deluxe room shopping area quality hotel breakfast buffet hotel bar in december business trip mini bar main shopping visit the christmas markets nice breakfast central location modern hotel train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We have arrived to Koln to attend Phil Colin’s concert and booked the Pullman hotel for a lovely long weekend.
What a pleasant stay; the hotel is perfectly located in a short walking distance from the city, restaurants and endless shopping opportunities. The magnificent Domm is 10 minutes walk and we just left our car in a parking lot nearby and walked.
The room was lovely, minibar was included in the the price, it was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was good and the hotel restaurant was offering nice choice and delicious food.
The staff is nice and helpful and the entire atmosphere in the hotel is great.
We will be happy to visit there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Anat100,

it is absolutely nice to read how enjoyable and lovely your long weekend has been in Cologne.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to receive your kind words regarding the room, the breakfast and the staff and of course we will share it with our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back and send our best greetings to Helsinki!

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Spacious air-conditioned room, huge comfortable bed, powerful rain shower, bath robe, nespresso machine... couldn't complain about the excellent room facilities.(The decor could perhaps do with a bit of updating - lots of dark wood panelling, typical of so many German hotels built in the 80's/90's, but not a major issue for me.) Huge choice for breakfast, though I did pass on it the first morning as there was a long queue of people waiting to get into the breakfast room. I stayed for four nights. The hotel was very busy the first couple of days I was there due to a conference taking place, which made the public areas and lifts very crowded. All the staff I had dealings with - reception, breakfast room, bar - were extremely friendly and efficient. 5 minute walk to the nearest U-Bahn station, a further 5 minutes stroll to the magnificent cathedral, and a further few minutes to the Rhine and old town. I will definitely stay here again when in Cologne.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Hugh C,

it is a pleasure to receive your compliments and your kind words after your stay with us in Cologne. Thank you so much for choosing the Pullman hotel and for taking the time to review and rate your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back! In the meantime we wish you all the best and send our greetings to Stevenston

Best regards

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a typical quality hotel for business trips but in our case it was also a great choice for a leisure escape.
The hotel is well located, modern and stylish. The service is extremely kind and helpful, they have us a bigger corner room because of the extra bed for our son. Children stay for free BTW and don't pay breakfast either.
The beds are really confortable, you have your tea, bath gown and slippers, a lot of amenities and complementary water.
The panoramic lift is really nice.
Breakfast is awesome.
I fully recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MadridReichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear MadridReichel,

we hope you and your son had a safe journey back home to Etterbeek.

Thank you very much for your vsiti with us and for your time to give us that good rating and the review. We appreciate your compliments and the recommendation very much and look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Best regards from Cologne

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

located 20 minutes walking from the cathedral (so not the best location for a standard tourist) with a good parking for 27 euros per day)

nice lobby, frinedly but not well trained reception staff

the room was rather small but well equipped. good bed and pillows, nice decoration (the shower can be seen or not from the room depending of the position of a courtain between two glasses), well supplied minbar, bathroom small with good amenities, bathrobe and slippers. good safety box. not enough plugs and very poor air conditioned. good flat tv with good selection of channels in different languages

good free wifi

very good breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes

dogs are accepted for 18 euros per night

i did not visit the spa

i did not use the restaurant and the bar, but both looked cosy

price not cheap, therefore the bad functioning of the air conditioned is unacceptable

i would go again to this hotel in winter, but not with good weather when air conditioned is needed. i do not recommend the hotel for the summer for this reason

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear atontao,

thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay with us.

We are happy to read all the positive feedback regarding the friendly staff, the room equipment and the breakfast. So much more we are sorry that the air-conditioning didn´t work at all. Our engineering department will take care so that the room temperature will also be adequate during the summer time.

Best regards from Cologne

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews